[BUG] DVD source - crash - Printable Version +- Selur's Little Message Board (https://forum.selur.net) +-- Forum: Hybrid - Support (https://forum.selur.net/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: Problems & Questions (https://forum.selur.net/forum-3.html) +--- Thread: [BUG] DVD source - crash (/thread-876.html) |
RE: DVD source - crash - Selur - 17.02.2019 Found the problem with loading the source: clip = core.d2v.Source(input="C:/Users/Laci/AppData/Local/Temp/16_07_02_4810.d2v", rff=False) -> will send you a PM with a link to a fixed version in a few minutes. Using Vapousynths 'VIVTC (Vapoursynth)' + 'Filtering->Vapoursynth->Artefacts->RCR' should properly handle the source. Cu Selur RE: DVD source - crash - kkf_hu - 17.02.2019 (17.02.2019, 00:39)Selur Wrote: Found the problem with loading the source: unfortunately Vapoursynth still fails with the DVD source and VIVTC, log attached (17.02.2019, 09:39)kkf_hu Wrote:(17.02.2019, 00:39)Selur Wrote: Found the problem with loading the source: also this error message appears for vapoursynth VIVTC before starting the encoding. the encoding process completes, and the result is ok, however im not sure its actually vapoursynth doing the work, but you will know better. *no wait, sorry it doesnt start now, it started yesterday once*, attached are the final lines after the job gets stuck in 'waiting status'* the second attached log file contains this non-DVD source attempt RE: DVD source - crash - Selur - 17.02.2019 Yes, what I looked into was the length discrepancy. Can't loook into the crash without more details, since the calls look all fine to me. I used the vob file you share, adjusted the paths inside the Vapoursynth script you provided: # Imports "i:\Hybrid\64bit\VAPOUR~1\vspipe.exe" "E:\Output\test.vpy" - --y4m | "i:\Hybrid\64bit\x264.exe" --preset veryfast --pass 1 --bitrate 1250 --profile high --level 4.1 --bframes 5 --rc-lookahead 40 --qpmax 51 --weightp 2 --aq-strength 0.6 --sar 8:9 --deblock 1:1 --non-deterministic --range tv --stats "E:\Output\extras-new_08_36_03_1610_04.stats" --demuxer y4m --input-range tv --fps 24000/1001 --output-depth 8 --output NUL - What is the complete output when you call: "C:\PROGRA~1\Hybrid\64bit\VAPOUR~1\vspipe.exe" "C:\Users\Laci\AppData\Local\Temp\encodingTempSynthSkript_08_36_03_1610.vpy" - --y4m | "C:\PROGRA~1\Hybrid\64bit\x264.exe" --preset veryfast --pass 1 --bitrate 1250 --profile high --level 4.1 --bframes 5 --rc-lookahead 40 --qpmax 51 --weightp 2 --aq-strength 0.6 --sar 8:9 --deblock 1:1 --non-deterministic --range tv --stats "C:\Users\Laci\AppData\Local\Temp\extras-new_08_36_03_1610_04.stats" --demuxer y4m --input-range tv --fps 24000/1001 --output-depth 8 --output NUL - Cu Selur RE: DVD source - crash - kkf_hu - 17.02.2019 (17.02.2019, 09:58)Selur Wrote: Yes, what I looked into was the length discrepancy. snippet attached RE: DVD source - crash - Selur - 17.02.2019 Okay, looks like there is a problem with the d2v files. Strange thing is, I just checked the versions of d2vsource.dll and d2vwitch.exe in the dev version and they are the same that I use in my personal version. Try deinstalling Hybrid completely with all settings, clearing your temp folder and reinstalling the dev version. btw. to avoid such stuff my first question was: Does the Vapoursynth preview work properly? (which you hadn't answered) Cu Selur RE: DVD source - crash - kkf_hu - 17.02.2019 (17.02.2019, 10:12)Selur Wrote: Okay, looks like there is a problem with the d2v files. ok, i did what you told me. the warning/error message still appears about code consistency, but the encoding goes through vaporsynth preview does work. however when you try to select DVD as source the previous error message persists (again the deinterlacer is VIVTC) RE: DVD source - crash - Selur - 17.02.2019 Quote: the warning/error message still appearI got no clue what you to do get that error message. Please describe it in detail and create a debug output level 9 where you trigger the error. Cu Selur RE: DVD source - crash - kkf_hu - 17.02.2019 (17.02.2019, 11:02)Selur Wrote:Quote: the warning/error message still appearI got no clue what you to do get that error message. ok so here goes (non-DVD source, i use that VOB i sent you): 1. i load the source material (output is mp4) 2. i set audio to custom 3. i set on 'Base' page audio track 2, cause thats what i need, then i go to audio menu, set an AC3 encode to 224kbps, i add this to audio queue 4. i go back and set frame rate to 1250kbps, i set preset to medium and apply, i set tune to animation, apply again, i go to filter-> deinterlacer, i run an analysis, cause when i load the material it doesnt get automatically analyzed the way i see in the message window (i set 10%, the result will be telecine), i leave everything as is (or i can override scan type to telecine, makes no difference), VIVTC will be automatically selected 5. i press 'add and start queue' 6. i get the warning, i press OK, audio encoding starts and then everything goes as it should same i do with DVD input, select all chapters, and then start, but with DVD i get a crash message (the program doesnt crash of course, its just an internal message) (when i feed the DVD i use passthrough for the audio) oh and most importantly this warning doesnt apperar in your stable release one level 9 log attached RE: DVD source - crash - Selur - 17.02.2019 Quote:i go back and set frame rate to 1250kbpsyou go back to where and how do you set a frame rate to a bit rate? -> doesn't make any sense Quote:i set preset to medium and applyand that removes the VUI signaling, which you want to turn on again Quote: i set tune to animation, apply againokay. Quote:i go to filter-> deinterlacer, i run an analysis, cause when i load the material it doesnt get automatically analyzed the way i see in the message window (i set 10%, the result will be telecine)If you want Hybrid to automatically analyse your source look at the 'Config->Automation->Extended Checks' option. In old builds 'Interlaced check on potential telecine content' as turned on. Quote:i leave everything as is (or i can override scan type to telecine, makes no difference)yes, overwriting the scanorder only isn't necessary if Hybrid scans the source and determines it to be telecine Quote:VIVTC will be automatically selectedgood Looking at the debug output: Okay, seems like the 'Code consitency error in getEncoder1 for index: 3' is created during the job creation of the raw to ac3 call. -> will look into it. Cu Selur RE: DVD source - crash - Selur - 17.02.2019 Found the problem for the code consistency errors, will send you a link to a new dev version in a few minutes via PM. Btw. I would probably apply a lot of filtering to your source,... There is still much to improve, but here's a small example of what one could do: # Imports Cu Selur |