Selur's Little Message Board
ProPainter Vapoursynth filter - Printable Version

+- Selur's Little Message Board (https://forum.selur.net)
+-- Forum: Talk, Talk, Talk (https://forum.selur.net/forum-5.html)
+--- Forum: Small Talk (https://forum.selur.net/forum-7.html)
+--- Thread: ProPainter Vapoursynth filter (/thread-3720.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11


RE: ProPainter Vapoursynth filter - Selur - 01.06.2024

Vapoursynth R66+ use Python 3.12.
Also sticking with R65 RIFE(torch) v5+, DPIR v4+ and ProPainter won't work due to dependency problems.

Quote:you don't have included dblib which is used by code former)
Yes, that I forgot to include. Smile (+ not sure whether there is a Python 3.12 version out there => `python -m pip install dlib-bin` seems to be enough for vscodeformer and does work with Python 3.12)

Cu Selur

Ps.: Updated test download with now checks for dlib and doesn't show it in vscodeformer if it isn't installed.


RE: ProPainter Vapoursynth filter - Dan64 - 01.06.2024

It is very sad that "vsbasicvsrpp" will be not more supported in Hybrid it was a very useful filter.
I will keep a R65 version of Hybrid in the case I need to use it.

Regarding "dblib" the version available with pip was not using the GPU and as you remember I had to create a wheel with CUDA support enabled.
I will test the pip version, in the case It will be necessary I will create another wheel for python 3.12.

Dan

P.S.
I released the filter vs-propainter


RE: ProPainter Vapoursynth filter - Selur - 01.06.2024

Quote:Regarding "dblib" the version available with pip was not using the GPU and as you remember I had to create a wheel with CUDA support enabled.
I will test the pip version, in the case It will be necessary I will create another wheel for python 3.12.
Ah, totally forgot about that.
So a new whl file with cuda enabled would be appreciated.

Quote: It is very sad that "vsbasicvsrpp" will be not more supported in Hybrid it was a very useful filter.
I agree, sadly there isn't much I can do about it aside from offering a R68 and R65 torch-addon, but atm. one can't have both (from what I see).

Cu Selur


RE: ProPainter Vapoursynth filter - Dan64 - 01.06.2024

(01.06.2024, 10:37)Selur Wrote:
Quote:Regarding "dblib" the version available with pip was not using the GPU and as you remember I had to create a wheel with CUDA support enabled.
I will test the pip version, in the case It will be necessary I will create another wheel for python 3.12.
Ah, totally forgot about that.
So a new whl file with cuda enabled would be appreciated.

 I opened this thread in case it can also be useful to other developers/users: https://forum.selur.net/thread-3723-post-22778.html#pid22778

Dan


RE: ProPainter Vapoursynth filter - Dan64 - 01.06.2024

(01.06.2024, 07:00)Selur Wrote: vsbasicvsrpp relies on openmim which from the looks of it does not work with anything newer than Python 3.11 atm.
=>
Do I want to add those filters: Yes
Will it happen in the near future: Unlikely

I tried to build from source mmcv using python 3.12 and linking CUDA 12.1.
But it works only using the mmcv environment, no success in having it working on Hybrid environment.

At the moment the last builds are in: https://download.openmmlab.com/mmcv/dist/cu121/torch2.3/index.html

Maybe a day it will be available a version for python 3.12

Dan


RE: ProPainter Vapoursynth filter - Selur - 02.06.2024

Using:
clip = ProPainter(clip=clip, img_mask_path="G:/clips/logo samples/moving logo.png", length=12, mask_region=(1280,400,0,200))
I get:
Python exception: cannot access local variable 'clip_crop' where it is not associated with a value

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "src\\cython\\vapoursynth.pyx", line 3365, in vapoursynth._vpy_evaluate
File "src\\cython\\vapoursynth.pyx", line 3366, in vapoursynth._vpy_evaluate
File "J:\tmp\tempPreviewVapoursynthFile08_09_55_560.vpy", line 42, in
clip = ProPainter(clip=clip, img_mask_path="G:/clips/logo samples/moving logo.png", length=12, mask_region=(1280,400,0,200))
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
File "F:\Hybrid\64bit\Vapoursynth\Lib\site-packages\vspropainter\__init__.py", line 170, in propainter
base_c = clip_crop(base, mask_region)
^^^^^^^^^
UnboundLocalError: cannot access local variable 'clip_crop' where it is not associated with a value
Seems like with 1.0 the masking is broken. Same with RC5.
(tested the first sample with a MaskRegion too, to be sure it's not a problem with my source)

Going back to RC4 fixes the problem.
(seems like you intended to define a 'crop_clip'-function, but didn't forgot to include it)

Cu Selur


RE: ProPainter Vapoursynth filter - Dan64 - 02.06.2024

It was a last minute change before the build of initial release.
Fixed in the new release: https://github.com/dan64/vs-propainter/releases/tag/v1.0.1

Thanks,
Dan


RE: ProPainter Vapoursynth filter - Selur - 02.06.2024

using:
clip = ProPainter(clip=clip, img_mask_path="C:/Users/Selur/Desktop/Vapoursynth/running_car_mask.png", mask_region=(400,256,100,80))
1.0.1 does not crash, but doesn't remove the logo either. Angel

Cu Selur


RE: ProPainter Vapoursynth filter - Dan64 - 02.06.2024

On my side the logo is removed (see picture)

[Image: attachment.php?aid=2524]

Please remove "manually" vs-propainter and install the version v1.0.1

Dan


RE: ProPainter Vapoursynth filter - Selur - 02.06.2024

ARGH,... 1.0.1 works after deleting the _pycache_-folders. Big Grin

Cu Selur