Selur's Little Message Board
Error ....... was not created - Printable Version

+- Selur's Little Message Board (https://forum.selur.net)
+-- Forum: Hybrid - Support (https://forum.selur.net/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: Problems & Questions (https://forum.selur.net/forum-3.html)
+--- Thread: Error ....... was not created (/thread-4108.html)

Pages: 1 2


Error ....... was not created - fah - 13.05.2025

Hi, I'm using hybrid 20250309-1 on EndeavourOs (installed using the AUR package).
When I try to encode this m2ts file, it immidiately fails with the error shown in the debug (i dm it to you). I tried with other m2ts files from the same source and they work.
I sent you a sample in dm.

starting 2025-05-13@20_35_14_9510_03_video@20:35:15.069 - /home/...../BDMV/PLAYLIST/august.mp4
2025-05-13@20_35_14_9510_03_video finished after 00:00:00.096
-> 2025-05-13@20_35_14_9510_03_video crashed: ERROR: /home/...../BDMV/PLAYLIST/august_1_2025-05-13@20_35_14_9510_03.stats was not created!
Aborting '2025-05-13@20_35_14_9510_03_video' due to: ERROR: /..../BDMV/PLAYLIST/august_1_2025-05-13@20_35_14_9510_03.stats was not created!

I tried to use both the entire bluray and the single fail and both fails (only for the first movie of the three that are present on that disc).
I saw in the forum there have been a couple of similar problems in the past but i couldn't find a solution.


RE: Error ....... was not created - Selur - 13.05.2025

I see:
x264 output: y4m [error]: bad sequence header magic
when:
"/usr/bin/vspipe" "/home/fah/Video/august/Blu/encodingTempSynthSkript_2025-05-13@19_43_37_6410_0.vpy" - -c y4m |  "/usr/bin/x264" --preset fast --pass 1 --bitrate 1500 --profile high --level 5.1 --ref 1 --direct auto --b-adapt 0 --rc-lookahead 40 --sync-lookahead 24 --qcomp 0.50 --qpmax 51 --partitions none --no-8x8dct --me dia --subme 2 --trellis 0 --aq-mode 0 --sar 1:1 --non-deterministic --range tv --stats "/home/fah/Video/august/Blu/00003_1_2025-05-13@19_43_37_6410_03.stats" --demuxer y4m --input-range tv --fps 60000/1001 --output-depth 8 --output /dev/null -
is called.
This indicates that there is some problem with the Vapoursynth script or setup.
I would recommend looking at the Vapoursynth Preview, that should throw an error if there is something wrong.

Additionally, I would recommend telling Hybrid to ignore the all input time codes (config->internals->handling->ignore ...)

Looking at the Vapoursynth script in the debug output:
# Imports
import vapoursynth as vs
# getting Vapoursynth core
import sys
import os
core = vs.core
# Import scripts folder
scriptPath = '/usr/lib/python3.11/site-packages/'
sys.path.insert(0, os.path.abspath(scriptPath))
# Import scripts
import qtgmc
import validate
# Source: '/home/fah/Video/august/Blu/00003.mkv'
# Current color space: YUV420P8, bit depth: 8, resolution: 1920x1080, frame rate: 59.94fps, scanorder: top field first, yuv luminance scale: limited, matrix: 709, transfer: bt.709, primaries: bt.709, format: AVC
# Loading /home/fah/Video/august/Blu/00003.mkv using LWLibavSource
clip = core.lsmas.LWLibavSource(source="/home/fah/Video/august/Blu/00003.mkv", format="YUV420P8", stream_index=0, cache=0, prefer_hw=0)
frame = clip.get_frame(0)
# setting color matrix to 709.
clip = core.std.SetFrameProps(clip, _Matrix=vs.MATRIX_BT709)
# setting color transfer (vs.TRANSFER_BT709), if it is not set.
if validate.transferIsInvalid(clip):
  clip = core.std.SetFrameProps(clip=clip, _Transfer=vs.TRANSFER_BT709)
# setting color primaries info (to vs.PRIMARIES_BT709), if it is not set.
if validate.primariesIsInvalid(clip):
  clip = core.std.SetFrameProps(clip=clip, _Primaries=vs.PRIMARIES_BT709)
# setting color range to TV (limited) range.
clip = core.std.SetFrameProps(clip=clip, _ColorRange=vs.RANGE_LIMITED)
# making sure frame rate is set to 59.94fps
clip = core.std.AssumeFPS(clip=clip, fpsnum=60000, fpsden=1001)
# making sure the detected scan type is set (detected: top field first)
clip = core.std.SetFrameProps(clip=clip, _FieldBased=vs.FIELD_TOP) # tff
# Deinterlacing using QTGMC
clip = qtgmc.QTGMC(Input=clip, Preset="Fast", TFF=True) # new fps: 59.94
# Making sure content is preceived as frame based
clip = core.std.SetFrameProps(clip=clip, _FieldBased=vs.FIELD_PROGRESSIVE) # progressive
clip = clip[::2] # selecting previously even frames
# output
clip.set_output()
One potential problem might be that you use Python 3.11.
Vapoursynth R66+ requires 3.12 or 3.8
Vapoursynth R71+ requires 3.14
according to https://github.com/vapoursynth/vapoursynth/releases.
Another problem is that the frame rate combined with interlacing seems wrong.
=> my guess is the source was detected wrongly
There could also be a problem somewhere else, like I wrote the 'Vapoursynth Preview' might help to find the problem.

Also, you send me a link to an .m2ts file, but the debug output does not contain any mention of this source.
=> Is this even the right debug output? or are you sending me a link to something else?

Going to bed now, can look at it some more tomorrow after work, if you need further help. At the moment, my guess is that there is something 'off' with the Vapoursynth setup.


Cu Selur


RE: Error ....... was not created - fah - 13.05.2025

Thank you, i will look into those and report back. In the debug report I used the same file but i "converted" it to mkv with mkvtoolnix. The sample I sent you is the first minute of the original m2ts file. Both the mkv and the m2ts versions of the file report the same error.


RE: Error ....... was not created - Selur - 13.05.2025

If the problem is with both files, it's probably an issue with the setup, also something seems wrong since Blu-rays should not have content with the characteristics in the debug output.

Side note:
1.
# Current color space: YUV420P8, bit depth: 8, resolution: 1920x1080, frame rate: 59.94fps, scanorder: top field first, yuv luminance scale: limited, matrix: 709, transfer: bt.709, primaries: bt.709, format: AVC
1920x1080@59.94fps is wrong for blu-ray input.

2. looking at the fields of your source, those contain combing artifacts. Either that Blu-Ray is a totally broken/trash release or something is wrong with our rippping process.


RE: Error ....... was not created - fah - 13.05.2025

So previously i had both python 3.14 (the current version in arch repository) and python 3.11
Now I removed python 3.11 and vapoursynth disappeared completely from Hybrid. And if I install python 3.11 again Hybrid won't start at all.
I'm not sure what is going on. I also tried to remove and install again hybrid but nothing changed.


RE: Error ....... was not created - Selur - 14.05.2025

Can't really say much about arch package management. Got no arch system.
What happens If you try to start Hybrid from the command line?
Did you check the Vapoursynth Preview, like I suggested?


RE: Error ....... was not created - fah - 14.05.2025

Do you want the full output of Hybrid launch from terminal? If I try to launch the "full version" downloaded from your website it fails with "segmentation fault", just like the aur version when python 311 is installed. Launching the binary version without dependencies (and with no python 3.11 installed), it works but without vapoursynth
Regarding VsPreview i checked it before breaking everything and it just opened an empty window.
Also btw right now im not using the aur version because the download url changed ( i will report it to the maintainer)


RE: Error ....... was not created - Selur - 14.05.2025

from the not working output:
checking consistency, finished after: 0.01800000
killing process: /home/fah/Scaricati/hybrid/DivX265: -h
QProcess: Destroyed while process ("/home/fah/Scaricati/hybrid/DivX265") is still running.
'which' result:
emit singleToolPath wine is empty
Saving globals,..
checking consistency, finished after: 0.01100000
Check version for DivX265, path: /home/fah/Scaricati/hybrid/DivX265, checkSingle: false
  for DivX265: calling: "/home/fah/Scaricati/hybrid/DivX265" -h
Check version for DivX265, path: /home/fah/Scaricati/hybrid/DivX265, checkSingle: false
[1]    15477 segmentation fault (core dumped)  ./Hybrid
-> create a misc.ini with:
[General]
ignore=DivX265
in should work as a workaround for that. see: [INFO] *hidden* Hybrid options,...
(alternatively, deleting "/home/fah/Scaricati/hybrid/DivX265" would also work)

Cu Selur


RE: Error ....... was not created - fah - 14.05.2025

Nothing it doesn't work. It just repeat the same error for almost everything. I will try a clean install of the OS and see if it works.


RE: Error ....... was not created - Selur - 14.05.2025

Fingers crossed Smile