This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

DeInterlace QTGMC-Bob strange frame issue
Hi Selur, I'm new to Hybrid, quite liking it so far... (latest version 2019.06.09.2)

I'm having a strange issue when De-interlacing (QTGMC Bob) DV captured videos.
Doing ProRes, preset 'very slow', and 'order 2' for Lower field first..
After analyzing frame by frame, I noticed the following:
Every 'x' amount of frames, seems like it adds a 'prior' frame (so the video kind of rewinds momentarily before continuing)...
When I try it without the Bob option (29.97), instead of adding a 'prior' frame, it 'repeats' a frame, giving a momentary pause to the video.
Hopefully you can point me in the right direction as to a any settings I can adjust...
Thank you in advance.

Here's a link to both test videos (41 sec), as well as the original, and debug files:
(29.97) https://drive.google.com/file/d/1nif8-2m...sp=sharing

(59.94) https://drive.google.com/file/d/1sTVhzfa...sp=sharing

(Source) https://drive.google.com/file/d/1_N2nKAq...sp=sharing
Had a quick look:
Try using QTGMC Bob in combination with (Other->Restore)sRestore with a target frame rate of 23.976 fps.
Seems to give the best results (tweaking the sRestore settings might offer some further improvement)
Thank you for looking into this..