Posts: 785
Threads: 16
Joined: Mar 2020
Ok, error when spaces used in name path was fixed in Hybrid_dev_2021.08.21. So it shows all detected keyframes in "start" dropbox as expected.
"Collect key frames" still produce different length same as in earlier tests. Maybe a bug, or maybe it is just how it works.
"Collect key frames" enabled: 14447 frames or 00:10:02.560
"Collect key frames" disabled: 15078 frames or 00:10:28.879 (same as detected by MediaInfo)
Posts: 10.976
Threads: 56
Joined: May 2017
No clue why that happens. Can't reproduce it here.
Have you tried wether this happens with another source too?
Cu Selur
Posts: 785
Threads: 16
Joined: Mar 2020
Seems this depends of codec of framerate.
DVD to MKV remux 25fps PAL - No problem
"Collect key frames" enabled: 5980 frames / 00:03:59.200
"Collect key frames" disabled: 5980 frames / 00:03:59.200
BluRay to MKV remux 23.976fps CFR - problem
"Collect key frames" enabled: 3016 frames / 00:02:05.792
"Collect key frames" disabled: 3144 frames / 00:02:11.131
DVD MKV 29.97/CFR telecine
"Collect key frames" enabled: 83553 frames / 00:46:27.887
"Collect key frames" disabled: 83555 frames / 00:46:27.955
x264 MP4 29.97/CFR
"Collect key frames" enabled: 2937 frames / 00:01:37.998
"Collect key frames" disabled: 2937 frames / 00:01:37.998
Posts: 10.976
Threads: 56
Joined: May 2017
21.08.2021, 15:46
(This post was last modified: 21.08.2021, 15:46 by Selur.)
Will look into it, if I can motivate myself.
Posts: 10.976
Threads: 56
Joined: May 2017
Found a sample to reproduce the problem.
Posts: 785
Threads: 16
Joined: Mar 2020
Ok. Seems cut-end inialization problem fixed.
I noticed one more thing - In some videos (seems only in NTSC 29.97 and 23.976) There is a 1 frame difference between length in "Video" settings and "Cut: end" field.
This is not depends of "Collect key frames" setting.
Is this normal or not?
Posts: 10.976
Threads: 56
Joined: May 2017
Quote:There is a 1 frame difference between length in "Video" settings and "Cut: end" field.
40410 frames, so the first frame is 0 and the last is frame is 40409.
Seems correct to me.
Cu Selur
Posts: 785
Threads: 16
Joined: Mar 2020
I also thought about this
but some other videos show the same amount of frames in both places:
Posts: 10.976
Threads: 56
Joined: May 2017
Okay, I know why it happens.
void MainTabInternalLogicService::adjustCutFramesForTime(HybridModel* model) const
{
double startTime = TimeHelper::hmnsmsToSeconds(model->stringValue(CUTSTART));
double endTime = TimeHelper::hmnsmsToSeconds(model->stringValue(CUTEND));
double fps = model->doubleValue(QString("inputFrameRate"));
int startFrame = int(startTime*fps);
int endFrame = int(endTime*fps);
int inputFrameCount = model->intValue(QString("inputFramecount"));
if (endFrame > inputFrameCount) {
endFrame = inputFrameCount;
}
this->doSetValue(model, QString("cutStartFrame"), startFrame);
this->doSetValue(model, QString("cutEndFrame"), endFrame);
}
my guess is that using:
int startFrame = int(startTime*fps + 0.5);
int endFrame = int(endTime*fps + 0.5);
might fix the problem.
Cu Selur
Posts: 785
Threads: 16
Joined: Mar 2020
Great! In new version time and frame count looks the same in all places (including vsViewer)!