Posts: 24
Threads: 9
Joined: Nov 2021
Hi Selur,
I made a terrible mistake of using a tempmail and a password I didn't know I wouldn't remember
. So I couldn't login to get the dev link.
Since I'm here again, I'll do this right.
So...I've tried to use the SSIMD Resizer from Vapoursynth with MitchellNetravali Kernel and everything I had was a "stats is too small! (byteSize: 0byte)" error. It's not a unique error with Mitchell, using Hermite causes the same problem, probably other kernels as well (Test needed).
Version: Hybrid 2021.09.28.1
Posts: 10.980
Threads: 57
Joined: May 2017
01.11.2021, 09:21
(This post was last modified: 01.11.2021, 09:27 by Selur.)
Will look into it. Probably a typo somewhere.
kernel: (string) Resample kernel of vszimg/fmtconv.
Default is 'Bicubic'.
source:
https://github.com/WolframRhodium/muvsfu...c.py#L3700
-> kernels need to be restricted to
- point
- rect
- linear
- cubic
- bicubic
- lanczos
- blackman
- blackmanminlobe
- spline16
- spline36
- spline64
- gauss
- sinc
- impulse <- can't be used, due to missing parameters
see:
https://github.com/EleonoreMizo/fmtconv/...html#L1303
-> will fix
Cu Selur
Posts: 24
Threads: 9
Joined: Nov 2021
(01.11.2021, 09:21)Selur Wrote: Will look into it. Probably a typo somewhere.
kernel: (string) Resample kernel of vszimg/fmtconv.
Default is 'Bicubic'.
source: https://github.com/WolframRhodium/muvsfu...c.py#L3700
-> kernels need to be restricted to- point
- rect
- linear
- cubic
- bicubic
- lanczos
- blackman
- blackmanminlobe
- spline16
- spline36
- spline64
- gauss
- sinc
- impulse <- can't be used, due to missing parameters
see: https://github.com/EleonoreMizo/fmtconv/...html#L1303
-> will fix
Cu Selur
Hello,
Thank you for the quick fix.
And taking advantage of this thread, to avoid making a new one unnecessarily. Could you let me know if it is possible to use SSIMD using the GPU? I read something about VS Placebo being able to do this, but I didn't get in-depth about it.
Posts: 10.980
Threads: 57
Joined: May 2017
placebo.Shader uses the gpu for running GLS shader files, if you find someone who ports the ssim_downscale algorithm to a GLS script which placebo.Shader you could use it.
Looking at the
ssim_downscale algorithm is has no option to use the gpu. So either it would need to be ported to GLS or rewritten to use the gpu. Both seem possible, but are nothing I know how to.
Cu Selur