Posts: 28
Threads: 5
Joined: Jan 2018
When using DeGrain, Hybrid can not encode the movie and the following error is given.
Creating job for current source
-> Creating jobs for source 1,...
-> Generating calls for: C:\Users\Mohammad\Desktop\test.mkv
adding x265 calls for source: 1
createJobs for C:\Users\Mohammad\Desktop\test.mkv
creating attachment extraction subjobs
creating video subjobs
creating muxing subjobs
optimizing the subJobs
-> finished creating subjobs for current source
added new job with id 16_41_36_0110
-> should be there after processing: C:\Users\Mohammad\Desktop\16_41_36_0110_03.265
starting 16_41_36_0110_03_video@16:41:36.461 - C:\Users\Mohammad\Desktop\test.mkv
finished after 00:00:01.154
-> 16_41_36_0110_03_video crashed: ERROR: C:\Users\Mohammad\Desktop\16_41_36_0110_03.265 was not created!
Aborting '16_41_36_0110_03_video' due to: ERROR: C:\Users\Mohammad\Desktop\16_41_36_0110_03.265 was not created!
Job 16_41_36_0110 finished!
Attached Files
Thumbnail(s)
Posts: 10.551
Threads: 57
Joined: May 2017
Does the Vapoursynth preview report any errors?
----
Dev versions are in the 'experimental'-folder of my GoogleDrive, which is linked on the download page.
Posts: 28
Threads: 5
Joined: Jan 2018
(28.01.2018, 15:28) Selur Wrote: Does the Vapoursynth preview report any errors?No.
Posts: 10.551
Threads: 57
Joined: May 2017
Then I have no clue with the data you provided so far.
Vapoursynth preview works, so the Vapoursynth script itself is okay.
-> need a debug output
----
Dev versions are in the 'experimental'-folder of my GoogleDrive, which is linked on the download page.
Posts: 28
Threads: 5
Joined: Jan 2018
(28.01.2018, 15:53) Selur Wrote: Then I have no clue with the data you provided so far.
Vapoursynth preview works, so the Vapoursynth script itself is okay.
-> need a debug output
Here:
Posts: 10.551
Threads: 57
Joined: May 2017
Vapoursynth script looks fine to me:
# Imports
import os
import sys
import vapoursynth as vs
core = vs.get_core()
# Import scripts folder
scriptPath = 'C:/Program Files/Hybrid/64bit/vsscripts'
sys.path.append(os.path.abspath(scriptPath))
# Loading Plugins
core.std.LoadPlugin(path="C:/Program Files/Hybrid/64bit/vsfilters/Support/libmvtools.dll")
core.std.LoadPlugin(path="C:/Program Files/Hybrid/64bit/vsfilters/SourceFilter/LSmashSource/vslsmashsource.dll")
# Import scripts
import nnedi3_resample
import mvsfunc
import havsfunc
# Loading C:\Users\Mohammad\Desktop\it.mkv using LWLibavSource
clip = core.lsmas.LWLibavSource(source="C:/Users/Mohammad/Desktop/it.mkv", format="YUV420P8", cache=0)
# making sure input color matrix is set as 709
clip = core.resize.Point(clip, matrix_in_s="709")
# Making sure input color range is set to TV (limited) range.
clip = core.std.SetFrameProp(clip=clip, prop="_ColorRange", intval=1)
# removing grain using SMDegrain
clip = havsfunc.SMDegrain(input=clip, thSAD=350, thSADC=100, interlaced=False, pel=2, blksize=16, overlap=2, truemotion=False, MVglobal=True, limit=10, limitc=10)
# adjusting output color from: YUV420P8 to YUV420P10 for x265Model (i420)
clip = core.resize.Bicubic(clip=clip, format=vs.YUV420P10)
# Output
clip.set_output()
Encoding call looks fine too:
"C:\PROGRA~1\Hybrid\64bit\VAPOUR~1\vspipe.exe" "C:\Users\Mohammad\Desktop\encodingTempSynthSkript_17_30_30_6510.vpy" - --y4m | "C:\PROGRA~1\Hybrid\64bit\x265.exe" --preset slow --input - --output-depth 10 --y4m --profile main10 --high-tier --level-idc 4.1 --crf 18.00 --nr-inter 50 --qpfile "C:\Users\Mohammad\Desktop\it_new_17_30_30_6510_02.qp" --aq-mode 2 --vbv-maxrate 50000 --vbv-bufsize 50000 --range limited --colormatrix bt709 --output "C:\Users\Mohammad\Desktop\17_30_30_6510_03.265"
What happens if you call the encoding call inside a Windows command prompt?
Cu Selur
Ps.: Just out of curiosity: Why do you use 'high tier'? (don't know of any reason to use it so far, so I'm wondering,..)
----
Dev versions are in the 'experimental'-folder of my GoogleDrive, which is linked on the download page.
Posts: 28
Threads: 5
Joined: Jan 2018
(28.01.2018, 16:10) Selur Wrote: Vapoursynth script looks fine to me:
# Imports
import os
import sys
import vapoursynth as vs
core = vs.get_core()
# Import scripts folder
scriptPath = 'C:/Program Files/Hybrid/64bit/vsscripts'
sys.path.append(os.path.abspath(scriptPath))
# Loading Plugins
core.std.LoadPlugin(path="C:/Program Files/Hybrid/64bit/vsfilters/Support/libmvtools.dll")
core.std.LoadPlugin(path="C:/Program Files/Hybrid/64bit/vsfilters/SourceFilter/LSmashSource/vslsmashsource.dll")
# Import scripts
import nnedi3_resample
import mvsfunc
import havsfunc
# Loading C:\Users\Mohammad\Desktop\it.mkv using LWLibavSource
clip = core.lsmas.LWLibavSource(source="C:/Users/Mohammad/Desktop/it.mkv", format="YUV420P8", cache=0)
# making sure input color matrix is set as 709
clip = core.resize.Point(clip, matrix_in_s="709")
# Making sure input color range is set to TV (limited) range.
clip = core.std.SetFrameProp(clip=clip, prop="_ColorRange", intval=1)
# removing grain using SMDegrain
clip = havsfunc.SMDegrain(input=clip, thSAD=350, thSADC=100, interlaced=False, pel=2, blksize=16, overlap=2, truemotion=False, MVglobal=True, limit=10, limitc=10)
# adjusting output color from: YUV420P8 to YUV420P10 for x265Model (i420)
clip = core.resize.Bicubic(clip=clip, format=vs.YUV420P10)
# Output
clip.set_output()
Encoding call looks fine too:
"C:\PROGRA~1\Hybrid\64bit\VAPOUR~1\vspipe.exe" "C:\Users\Mohammad\Desktop\encodingTempSynthSkript_17_30_30_6510.vpy" - --y4m | "C:\PROGRA~1\Hybrid\64bit\x265.exe" --preset slow --input - --output-depth 10 --y4m --profile main10 --high-tier --level-idc 4.1 --crf 18.00 --nr-inter 50 --qpfile "C:\Users\Mohammad\Desktop\it_new_17_30_30_6510_02.qp" --aq-mode 2 --vbv-maxrate 50000 --vbv-bufsize 50000 --range limited --colormatrix bt709 --output "C:\Users\Mohammad\Desktop\17_30_30_6510_03.265"
What happens if you call the encoding call inside a Windows command prompt?
Cu Selur
Ps.: Just out of curiosity: Why do you use 'high tier'? (don't know of any reason to use it so far, so I'm wondering,..)
I just activated "high tier" for curiosity.
Here:
Microsoft Windows [Version 10.0.16299.15]
(c) 2017 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.
C:\Users\Mohammad>"C:\PROGRA~1\Hybrid\64bit\VAPOUR~1\vspipe.exe" "C:\Users\Mohammad\Desktop\encodingTempSynthSkript_17_30_30_6510.vpy" - --y4m | "C:\PROGRA~1\Hybrid\64bit\x265.exe" --preset slow --input - --output-depth 10 --y4m --profile main10 --high-tier --level-idc 4.1 --crf 18.00 --nr-inter 50 --qpfile "C:\Users\Mohammad\Desktop\it_new_17_30_30_6510_02.qp" --aq-mode 2 --vbv-maxrate 50000 --vbv-bufsize 50000 --range limited --colormatrix bt709 --output "C:\Users\Mohammad\Desktop\17_30_30_6510_03.265"
x265 [error]: unable to open input file <->
Error: fwrite() call failed when writing frame: 0, plane: 0, errno: 32
Output 5 frames in 0.78 seconds (6.41 fps)
C:\Users\Mohammad>
Posts: 10.551
Threads: 57
Joined: May 2017
Quote: Error: fwrite() call failed when writing frame: 0, plane: 0, errno: 32
Your hdd isn't full right?
What output do you get when you call the following?
"C:\PROGRA~1\Hybrid\64bit\VAPOUR~1\vspipe.exe" --info "C:\Users\Mohammad\Desktop\encodingTempSynthSkript_17_30_30_6510.vpy" -
Cu Selur
----
Dev versions are in the 'experimental'-folder of my GoogleDrive, which is linked on the download page.
Posts: 28
Threads: 5
Joined: Jan 2018
(28.01.2018, 16:31) Selur Wrote: Quote: Error: fwrite() call failed when writing frame: 0, plane: 0, errno: 32
Your hdd isn't full right?
What output do you get when you call the following?
"C:\PROGRA~1\Hybrid\64bit\VAPOUR~1\vspipe.exe" --info "C:\Users\Mohammad\Desktop\encodingTempSynthSkript_17_30_30_6510.vpy" -
Cu Selur
No. I have a lot of free space.
Microsoft Windows [Version 10.0.16299.15]
(c) 2017 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.
C:\Windows\system32>"C:\PROGRA~1\Hybrid\64bit\VAPOUR~1\vspipe.exe" --info "C:\Users\Mohammad\Desktop\encodingTempSynthSkript_18_03_24_8810.vpy" -
Width: 1920
Height: 1080
Frames: 381
FPS: 1000/1 (1000.000 fps)
Format Name: YUV420P10
Color Family: YUV
Alpha: No
Sample Type: Integer
Bits: 10
SubSampling W: 1
SubSampling H: 1
C:\Windows\system32>
Posts: 10.551
Threads: 57
Joined: May 2017
28.01.2018, 16:51
(This post was last modified: 28.01.2018, 16:52 by Selur .)
x265 is up-to-date:
HEVC encoder version 2.6+33-193c2b20b0d8
Strange thing is that it works fine here.
This does only happen for you if you use SMDegrain, correct? (adjusted thread title)
Cu Selur
----
Dev versions are in the 'experimental'-folder of my GoogleDrive, which is linked on the download page.