Selur's Little Message Board

Full Version: Trimming Video
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hey ,, 

Sorry i am a complete noob to hybrid and would like to know if it is possible to Trim a video and if so where or how do i do this? if its not possible it would be a very nice feature 

Thanks Guys

Onyx
Hybrid has an experimental cut support which allows to just encode a (one) specific part.
You can enable it through "Config->Internals->Cut Support" (make sure to read the tool-tips), which then enabled additional controls in the Base-tab.

Cu Selur
hey Cu Selur 

thank you so much for showing me where to find it haha couldn't see for looking, i do see why its experimental though. i used this with just the time frames and it trimmed the video where i wanted it perfectly however it still keep to its full length, 

for example 
- Original length 01.34.52.000
- Trimmed length 01.30.00.000
- Output file length 01.34.52.000
- Movie stopped at 01.30.00.000 then skipped to end length 01.34.52.000

don't know if this helps at all for development and improvements but just wanted to say thanks for the help and thought i would give the out come as well Big Grin

onyx 
Would need a debug output to know what happens,..
If you provide one (read sticky), I can look at it after work today.

Cu Selur
(04.02.2021, 06:23)Selur Wrote: [ -> ]Would need a debug output to know what happens,..
If you provide one (read sticky), I can look at it after work today.

Cu Selur

no problem i have included a link for the debug file as i cannot upload it here due to the file being too large. hope this helps though Smile 

https://github.com/OnyxStreaming/Onyx/issues/1
Quote:i cannot upload it here due to the file being too large.
.. looking at the text from the sticky:
Quote:
  • enable Debug output: Config->Internals->Create debug file (unless told to, do not change the debug level)
  • do everything you did to create you problem
  • compress (zip/7z/rar/..) the HybridDebugOutput.txt before you post it
seems like you skipped the compression step,..

Sadly that debug output is useless since it starts in the middle of the processing of the job queue and the problem isn't a crash so the processing isn't the issue bug the creation.

-> please properly read the sticky, delete the old DebugOutput, follow the steps.
The debug output should include:
1. the analysis of the source
2. the creation of the job (including subjobs)
3. the processing

Looking at the encoding call:
[ode]Looking at the video encoding call:
Code:
"C:\Program Files\Hybrid\64bit\ffmpeg.exe" -y -loglevel fatal -noautorotate -nostdin -threads 8 -i "D:\Downloads Main Drive\Frozen.2013.2160p.BluRay.x265.10bit.HDR.TrueHD.7.1.Atmos-SWTYBLZ\Frozen 2013.mkv" -map 0:0 -an -sn -t 01:32:35.000 -pix_fmt yuv420p10le -strict -1 -vsync 0 -f yuv4mpegpipe - | "C:\Program Files\Hybrid\64bit\NVEncC.exe" --y4m -i - --fps 23.976 --codec h265 --profile main10 --level auto --tier high --sar 1:1 --output-depth 10 --vbrhq 0 --vbr-quality 34.00 --max-bitrate 240000 --gop-len 0 --ref 3 --bframes 0 --no-b-adapt --mv-precision Q-pel --preset default --fullrange --colorprim bt2020 --transfer smpte2084 --colormatrix bt2020nc --max-cll 1000,300 --master-display G(13250,34500)B(7500,3000)R(34000,16000)WP(15635,16450)L(10000000,1) --dhdr10-info "D:\Downloads Main Drive\#hybrid output\frozen.json" --cuda-schedule sync --keyfile "C:\Users\Joey\AppData\Local\Temp\Frozen 2013_2021-02-04@08_00_56_6710_07.qp" --output "C:\Users\Joey\AppData\Local\Temp\Frozen 2013_2021-02-04@08_00_56_6710_08.265"
there is a '-t 01:32:35.000', seems like the cut value is not properly set which is a bug in the job creation.
Since it does work fine when I tested it here just now I really do need a debug output of the job creation to know why the problem happens.

Cu Selur
(04.02.2021, 17:38)Selur Wrote: [ -> ]
Quote:i cannot upload it here due to the file being too large.
.. looking at the text from the sticky:
Quote:
  • enable Debug output: Config->Internals->Create debug file (unless told to, do not change the debug level)
  • do everything you did to create you problem
  • compress (zip/7z/rar/..) the HybridDebugOutput.txt before you post it
  • seems like you skipped the compression step,..

    Sadly that debug output is useless since it starts in the middle of the processing of the job queue and the problem isn't a crash so the processing isn't the issue bug the creation.

    -> please properly read the sticky, delete the old DebugOutput, follow the steps.
    The debug output should include:
    1. the analysis of the source
    2. the creation of the job (including subjobs)
    3. the processing

    Looking at the encoding call:
    [ode]Looking at the video encoding call:
    Code:
    "C:\Program Files\Hybrid\64bit\ffmpeg.exe" -y -loglevel fatal -noautorotate -nostdin -threads 8 -i "D:\Downloads Main Drive\Frozen.2013.2160p.BluRay.x265.10bit.HDR.TrueHD.7.1.Atmos-SWTYBLZ\Frozen 2013.mkv" -map 0:0 -an -sn -t 01:32:35.000 -pix_fmt yuv420p10le -strict -1 -vsync 0 -f yuv4mpegpipe - | "C:\Program Files\Hybrid\64bit\NVEncC.exe" --y4m -i - --fps 23.976 --codec h265 --profile main10 --level auto --tier high --sar 1:1 --output-depth 10 --vbrhq 0 --vbr-quality 34.00 --max-bitrate 240000 --gop-len 0 --ref 3 --bframes 0 --no-b-adapt --mv-precision Q-pel --preset default --fullrange --colorprim bt2020 --transfer smpte2084 --colormatrix bt2020nc --max-cll 1000,300 --master-display G(13250,34500)B(7500,3000)R(34000,16000)WP(15635,16450)L(10000000,1) --dhdr10-info "D:\Downloads Main Drive\#hybrid output\frozen.json" --cuda-schedule sync --keyfile "C:\Users\Joey\AppData\Local\Temp\Frozen 2013_2021-02-04@08_00_56_6710_07.qp" --output "C:\Users\Joey\AppData\Local\Temp\Frozen 2013_2021-02-04@08_00_56_6710_08.265"
  • there is a '-t 01:32:35.000', seems like the cut value is not properly set which is a bug in the job creation.
    Since it does work fine when I tested it here just now I really do need a debug output of the job creation to know why the problem happens.

    Cu Selur
  • hey Cu Selur no problem i will run another now to get the debug over i did also try compressing to a .rar but said the file type wasnt supported, no worries i will try it again and worst case ill upload it to github, but will try .7z first.

    debug file should be with you in the next couple of hours 

    onyx

    okay first debug is over, i have used .7z instead as .rar lol. 

    ill try and do another video being cut to see the out come as well Smile 

    onyx
  • (05.02.2021, 01:45)Onyx Streaming Wrote: [ -> ]
    (04.02.2021, 17:38)Selur Wrote: [ -> ]
    Quote:i cannot upload it here due to the file being too large.
    .. looking at the text from the sticky:
    Quote:
    • enable Debug output: Config->Internals->Create debug file (unless told to, do not change the debug level)
    • do everything you did to create you problem
    • compress (zip/7z/rar/..) the HybridDebugOutput.txt before you post it
  • seems like you skipped the compression step,..

    Sadly that debug output is useless since it starts in the middle of the processing of the job queue and the problem isn't a crash so the processing isn't the issue bug the creation.

    -> please properly read the sticky, delete the old DebugOutput, follow the steps.
    The debug output should include:
    1. the analysis of the source
    2. the creation of the job (including subjobs)
    3. the processing

    Looking at the encoding call:
    [ode]Looking at the video encoding call:
    Code:
    "C:\Program Files\Hybrid\64bit\ffmpeg.exe" -y -loglevel fatal -noautorotate -nostdin -threads 8 -i "D:\Downloads Main Drive\Frozen.2013.2160p.BluRay.x265.10bit.HDR.TrueHD.7.1.Atmos-SWTYBLZ\Frozen 2013.mkv" -map 0:0 -an -sn -t 01:32:35.000 -pix_fmt yuv420p10le -strict -1 -vsync 0 -f yuv4mpegpipe - | "C:\Program Files\Hybrid\64bit\NVEncC.exe" --y4m -i - --fps 23.976 --codec h265 --profile main10 --level auto --tier high --sar 1:1 --output-depth 10 --vbrhq 0 --vbr-quality 34.00 --max-bitrate 240000 --gop-len 0 --ref 3 --bframes 0 --no-b-adapt --mv-precision Q-pel --preset default --fullrange --colorprim bt2020 --transfer smpte2084 --colormatrix bt2020nc --max-cll 1000,300 --master-display G(13250,34500)B(7500,3000)R(34000,16000)WP(15635,16450)L(10000000,1) --dhdr10-info "D:\Downloads Main Drive\#hybrid output\frozen.json" --cuda-schedule sync --keyfile "C:\Users\Joey\AppData\Local\Temp\Frozen 2013_2021-02-04@08_00_56_6710_07.qp" --output "C:\Users\Joey\AppData\Local\Temp\Frozen 2013_2021-02-04@08_00_56_6710_08.265"
  • there is a '-t 01:32:35.000', seems like the cut value is not properly set which is a bug in the job creation.
    Since it does work fine when I tested it here just now I really do need a debug output of the job creation to know why the problem happens.

    Cu Selur
  • hey Cu Selur no problem i will run another now to get the debug over i did also try compressing to a .rar but said the file type wasnt supported, no worries i will try it again and worst case ill upload it to github, but will try .7z first.

    debug file should be with you in the next couple of hours 

    onyx

  • okay first debug is over, i have used .7z instead as .rar lol. 

    ill try and do another video being cut to see the out come as well Smile 

    onyx

  • second debug is over as well - with the second test i used a non hdr video and trimming video work in some sense. it stopped visual video but continued to play audio and no reduction in video time. hopefully the debug can help 

    Great software though btw Big Grin  best one i have used 

    onyx
  • Think I found the bug in the audio job creation.
    Will send you a link to a dev version (via PM) for testing in ~30min.

    Cu Selur
    ok brilliant soon as i receive your message ill give it another test Big Grin 

    thank you 

    onyx
    Pages: 1 2