(19.02.2021, 19:13)Selur Wrote: [ -> ]Quote:My workflow that gives me a problem:
Starting Hybrid, loading video file, changing all Filtering settings, X264 settings, going back to X264/Base/Restriction Setting, changing Preset from None to Medium, pressing corresponding arrow/applying medium. Go to Configuration, Configuration Save, saving under new name. Going to Config/Global Profile, press +, saving Global profile under new name. Closing/restarting Hybrid, going to X264 under Configuration choosing last saved configuration profile, applying, pressing Medium, pressing arrow/applying. Going to Config/Global Profile, applying profile. Loading video file. Going back to X264 to check Frames settings, they all changed. Need to set them again.
Okay, that is wrong.
If you want to use a global profile with 'medium' preset, you would:- Start Hybrid
- Appliy medium preset (set 'x264->Base->Restriction Settings->Preset' to 'medium' , press 'x264->Base->Restriction Settings->Preset->Apply Preset')
Command line changed to:
x264 --preset veryfast --pass 1 --bitrate 1500 --profile high --level 4.1 --sync-lookahead 24 --rc-lookahead 40 --qpmax 51 --weightp 2 --sar 1:1 --qpfile GENERATED_QP_FILE --non-deterministic --stats "PATH TO THE .stats FILE" --demuxer raw --input-res 48x48 --input-csp i420 --input-range tv --input-depth 8 --fps 25/1 --output-depth 8 --output NUL -x264 --pass 2 --bitrate 1500 --profile high --level 4.1 --sync-lookahead 24 --qpmax 51 --vbv-maxrate 62500 --vbv-bufsize 78125 --sar 1:1 --qpfile GENERATED_QP_FILE --non-deterministic --stats "PATH TO THE .stats FILE" --demuxer raw --input-res 48x48 --input-csp i420 --input-range tv --input-depth 8 --fps 25/1 --output-depth 8 --output OUTPUTFILE
- Save a Globla Profile (Config->Profiles->Global profile->Save global profile)
Then you can close Hybrid.
After that you can:- start Hybrid
- Apply the global global profile (select the profile under 'Config->Profiles->Global profile->Name' and apply the profile 'Config->Profiles->Global profile->Apply global profile')
This way all the setting that were saved in the profile are loaded and x264 settings are again:
Code:
x264 --preset veryfast --pass 1 --bitrate 1500 --profile high --level 4.1 --sync-lookahead 24 --rc-lookahead 40 --qpmax 51 --weightp 2 --sar 1:1 --qpfile GENERATED_QP_FILE --non-deterministic --stats "PATH TO THE .stats FILE" --demuxer raw --input-res 48x48 --input-csp i420 --input-range tv --input-depth 8 --fps 25/1 --output-depth 8 --output NUL -
x264 --pass 2 --bitrate 1500 --profile high --level 4.1 --sync-lookahead 24 --qpmax 51 --vbv-maxrate 62500 --vbv-bufsize 78125 --sar 1:1 --qpfile GENERATED_QP_FILE --non-deterministic --stats "PATH TO THE .stats FILE" --demuxer raw --input-res 48x48 --input-csp i420 --input-range tv --input-depth 8 --fps 25/1 --output-depth 8 --output OUTPUTFILE
(Filtering&Co settings are also adjusted to the values before saving the global profile)
My guess is that you simply might want to enable 'Config->Profiles->Auto save', this way Hybrid will remember all the settings your did before closing Hybrid and restart with those settings.
Cu Selur
It works as you showed, but from the default Configuration: X264 Hybrid Default.
But if change settings, for example 264>Frame changing Min/Max GOP, when applying medium preset it changes the values.
Can you try this sequence to set the following?
· Start Hybrid, apply default Configuration: X264 Hybrid Default.
· X264>Base> Set encoding mode to CRF 1-pass, Hardware (mark-up box) – BluRay/AVCHD
· Apply medium preset (set 'x264->Base->Restriction Settings->Preset' to 'medium' , press 'x264->Base->Restriction Settings->Preset->Apply Preset')
· Go to X264>Frames, Setting GOP Size Min = 1, Max = 50.
· Save configuration under new name.
· Save a Global Profile (Config->Profiles->Global profile->Save global profile)
Settings I have:
x264 --crf 18.00 --profile high --level 4.1 --bluray-compat --keyint 50 --min-keyint 1 --b-pyramid strict --sync-lookahead 1 --slices 4 --qpmax 51 --mvrange 511 --weightp 1 --vbv-maxrate 40000 --vbv-bufsize 30000 --nal-hrd cbr --sar 1:1 --qpfile GENERATED_QP_FILE --non-deterministic --range tv --colormatrix bt709 --demuxer raw --input-res 1280x720 --input-csp i420 --input-range tv --input-depth 8 --fps 25/1 --output-depth 8 --output OUTPUTFILE –
Close Hybrid, Strat Hybrid, apply Global Profile.
Settings after applying Global profile (they are different):
x264 --crf 18.00 --profile high --level 4.1 --bluray-compat --keyint 25 --min-keyint 1 --b-pyramid strict --sync-lookahead 1 --rc-lookahead 12 --slices 4 --qpmax 51 --mvrange 511 --weightp 1 --vbv-maxrate 40000 --vbv-bufsize 30000 --nal-hrd cbr --sar 1:1 --qpfile GENERATED_QP_FILE --non-deterministic --range tv --colormatrix bt709 --demuxer raw --input-res 1280x720 --input-csp i420 --input-range tv --input-depth 8 --fps 25/1 --output-depth 8 --output OUTPUTFILE –
They are different:
X264>Frames, Max GOP = 25 (instead of 50), no way to change it 50, the values do not go above 25. And X264>Base>Restriction Settings->Preset-None, not Medium.
Preset changing to Medium, Applying, settings change to (another different combination):
x264 --crf 18.00 --profile high --level 4.1 --bluray-compat --keyint 25 --b-pyramid strict --sync-lookahead 1 --rc-lookahead 25 --slices 4 --qpmax 51 --mvrange 511 --weightp 1 --vbv-maxrate 40000 --vbv-bufsize 30000 --nal-hrd cbr --sar 1:1 --qpfile GENERATED_QP_FILE --non-deterministic --range tv --colormatrix bt709 --demuxer raw --input-res 1280x720 --input-csp i420 --input-range tv --input-depth 8 --fps 25/1 --output-depth 8 --output OUTPUTFILE -
Still does not allow to change Max GOP to 50fps.
What I am doing wrong?
(21.02.2021, 05:40)Rokoko33 Wrote: [ -> ] (19.02.2021, 19:13)Selur Wrote: [ -> ]Quote:My workflow that gives me a problem:
Starting Hybrid, loading video file, changing all Filtering settings, X264 settings, going back to X264/Base/Restriction Setting, changing Preset from None to Medium, pressing corresponding arrow/applying medium. Go to Configuration, Configuration Save, saving under new name. Going to Config/Global Profile, press +, saving Global profile under new name. Closing/restarting Hybrid, going to X264 under Configuration choosing last saved configuration profile, applying, pressing Medium, pressing arrow/applying. Going to Config/Global Profile, applying profile. Loading video file. Going back to X264 to check Frames settings, they all changed. Need to set them again.
Okay, that is wrong.
If you want to use a global profile with 'medium' preset, you would:- Start Hybrid
- Appliy medium preset (set 'x264->Base->Restriction Settings->Preset' to 'medium' , press 'x264->Base->Restriction Settings->Preset->Apply Preset')
Command line changed to:
x264 --preset veryfast --pass 1 --bitrate 1500 --profile high --level 4.1 --sync-lookahead 24 --rc-lookahead 40 --qpmax 51 --weightp 2 --sar 1:1 --qpfile GENERATED_QP_FILE --non-deterministic --stats "PATH TO THE .stats FILE" --demuxer raw --input-res 48x48 --input-csp i420 --input-range tv --input-depth 8 --fps 25/1 --output-depth 8 --output NUL -x264 --pass 2 --bitrate 1500 --profile high --level 4.1 --sync-lookahead 24 --qpmax 51 --vbv-maxrate 62500 --vbv-bufsize 78125 --sar 1:1 --qpfile GENERATED_QP_FILE --non-deterministic --stats "PATH TO THE .stats FILE" --demuxer raw --input-res 48x48 --input-csp i420 --input-range tv --input-depth 8 --fps 25/1 --output-depth 8 --output OUTPUTFILE
- Save a Globla Profile (Config->Profiles->Global profile->Save global profile)
Then you can close Hybrid.
After that you can:- start Hybrid
- Apply the global global profile (select the profile under 'Config->Profiles->Global profile->Name' and apply the profile 'Config->Profiles->Global profile->Apply global profile')
This way all the setting that were saved in the profile are loaded and x264 settings are again:
Code:
x264 --preset veryfast --pass 1 --bitrate 1500 --profile high --level 4.1 --sync-lookahead 24 --rc-lookahead 40 --qpmax 51 --weightp 2 --sar 1:1 --qpfile GENERATED_QP_FILE --non-deterministic --stats "PATH TO THE .stats FILE" --demuxer raw --input-res 48x48 --input-csp i420 --input-range tv --input-depth 8 --fps 25/1 --output-depth 8 --output NUL -
x264 --pass 2 --bitrate 1500 --profile high --level 4.1 --sync-lookahead 24 --qpmax 51 --vbv-maxrate 62500 --vbv-bufsize 78125 --sar 1:1 --qpfile GENERATED_QP_FILE --non-deterministic --stats "PATH TO THE .stats FILE" --demuxer raw --input-res 48x48 --input-csp i420 --input-range tv --input-depth 8 --fps 25/1 --output-depth 8 --output OUTPUTFILE
(Filtering&Co settings are also adjusted to the values before saving the global profile)
My guess is that you simply might want to enable 'Config->Profiles->Auto save', this way Hybrid will remember all the settings your did before closing Hybrid and restart with those settings.
Cu Selur
It works as you showed, but from the default Configuration: X264 Hybrid Default.
But if change settings, for example 264>Frame changing Min/Max GOP, when applying medium preset it changes the values.
Can you try this sequence to set the following?
· Start Hybrid, apply default Configuration: X264 Hybrid Default.
· X264>Base> Set encoding mode to CRF 1-pass, Hardware (mark-up box) – BluRay/AVCHD
· Apply medium preset (set 'x264->Base->Restriction Settings->Preset' to 'medium' , press 'x264->Base->Restriction Settings->Preset->Apply Preset')
· Go to X264>Frames, Setting GOP Size Min = 1, Max = 50.
· Save configuration under new name.
· Save a Global Profile (Config->Profiles->Global profile->Save global profile)
Settings I have:
x264 --crf 18.00 --profile high --level 4.1 --bluray-compat --keyint 50 --min-keyint 1 --b-pyramid strict --sync-lookahead 1 --slices 4 --qpmax 51 --mvrange 511 --weightp 1 --vbv-maxrate 40000 --vbv-bufsize 30000 --nal-hrd cbr --sar 1:1 --qpfile GENERATED_QP_FILE --non-deterministic --range tv --colormatrix bt709 --demuxer raw --input-res 1280x720 --input-csp i420 --input-range tv --input-depth 8 --fps 25/1 --output-depth 8 --output OUTPUTFILE –
Close Hybrid, Strat Hybrid, apply Global Profile.
Settings after applying Global profile (they are different):
x264 --crf 18.00 --profile high --level 4.1 --bluray-compat --keyint 25 --min-keyint 1 --b-pyramid strict --sync-lookahead 1 --rc-lookahead 12 --slices 4 --qpmax 51 --mvrange 511 --weightp 1 --vbv-maxrate 40000 --vbv-bufsize 30000 --nal-hrd cbr --sar 1:1 --qpfile GENERATED_QP_FILE --non-deterministic --range tv --colormatrix bt709 --demuxer raw --input-res 1280x720 --input-csp i420 --input-range tv --input-depth 8 --fps 25/1 --output-depth 8 --output OUTPUTFILE –
They are different:
X264>Frames, Max GOP = 25 (instead of 50), no way to change it 50, the values do not go above 25. And X264>Base>Restriction Settings->Preset-None, not Medium.
Preset changing to Medium, Applying, settings change to (another different combination):
x264 --crf 18.00 --profile high --level 4.1 --bluray-compat --keyint 25 --b-pyramid strict --sync-lookahead 1 --rc-lookahead 25 --slices 4 --qpmax 51 --mvrange 511 --weightp 1 --vbv-maxrate 40000 --vbv-bufsize 30000 --nal-hrd cbr --sar 1:1 --qpfile GENERATED_QP_FILE --non-deterministic --range tv --colormatrix bt709 --demuxer raw --input-res 1280x720 --input-csp i420 --input-range tv --input-depth 8 --fps 25/1 --output-depth 8 --output OUTPUTFILE -
Still does not allow to change Max GOP to 50fps.
What I am doing wrong?
Also you mentioned as an option to enable 'Config->Profiles->Auto save', this way Hybrid will remember all the settings. It looks like does not work either. After restarting Hybrid the Preset is None, settings show accordingly: x264 --preset fast -. If I press/apply Medium, settings change, but X264>Frames Min/Max GOP values change to defaults. If I change them, the settings window shows : x264 --preset fast -. But Preset stays at Medium. It all jumping back and forth.