Selur's Little Message Board

Full Version: No Output with no errors at the end of the Job !
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi,

I am trying to change the speed of the audio file in an mkv.

I have done the manipulation like this :
BASE -> Video : Ignore
         -> Audio : Custom
AUDIO -> Speed Change : 25000 to 24000
           -> Adjust Speed
Output -> Format MKV
           -> Destination : Hybrid/Test.mkv
Job -> Start

Evereything seems to be fine. No error message.

I have this text in the debug text :

mkvextract started...
starting 2022-02-24@11_28_33_9210_01_audio@11:28:33.981 - /Users/alphaomegasprl/Movies/Hybrid/Test.mkv
"/Applications/Hybrid.app/Contents/MacOS/Mkvtoolnix.app/Contents/MacOS/mkvextract" tracks "/Volumes/Introuvables 2/Criterion/The Innocents (1961) Criterion VO (1080p x264 AC3).mkv" 1:"/Users/alphaomegasprl/Movies/Hybrid/iId_2_aid_0_lang_it_DELAY_-43ms_2022-02-24@11_28_33_9210_01.ac3"
2022-02-24@11_28_33_9210_01_audio finished after 00:00:03.221
finished...

created /Users/alphaomegasprl/Movies/Hybrid/iId_2_aid_0_lang_it_DELAY_-43ms_2022-02-24@11_28_33_9210_01.ac3 (109.971 MB)
ffmpeg started...
starting 2022-02-24@11_28_33_9210_02_audio@11:28:37.219 - /Users/alphaomegasprl/Movies/Hybrid/Test.mkv
"/Applications/Hybrid.app/Contents/MacOS/ffmpeg" -y -threads 8 -f sox -i - -c:a aac -strict -2 -b:a 128k -ar 48000 -channel_layout stereo "/Users/alphaomegasprl/Movies/Hybrid/iId_2_aid_0_lang_it_DELAY_-43ms_2022-02-24@11_28_33_9210_02.aac"
2022-02-24@11_28_33_9210_02_audio finished after 00:02:12.182
finished...

created /Users/alphaomegasprl/Movies/Hybrid/iId_2_aid_0_lang_it_DELAY_-43ms_2022-02-24@11_28_33_9210_02.aac (94.0273 MB)

The point is that I don't find this aac file of 94.0273 MB in the folder nor the Test.mkv file.

Thx for your help
Quote:I am trying to change the speed of the audio file in an mkv.

I have done the manipulation like this :
BASE -> Video : Ignore
-> Audio : Custom
That makes no sense you should set "Base->Processing->Video" to "passthrough" unless you only want the audio and not the video.

Quote:AUDIO -> Speed Change : 25000 to 24000
-> Adjust Speed
hmmm,... there is no 'adjust speed' option and 'Adjust pitch' is usually not what folks want, but you probably read the tool-tip and hopefully know what you want.

Can't really say more without a proper debug output. Read the sticky if you don't know how to create one.

I tried recreating your problem, by:
  • starting Hybrid
  • loading an mkv source
  • setting 'Base->Processing->Video' to 'Ignore'
  • setting 'Base->Processing->Audio' to 'Custom'
  • enabling 'Audio->Base->Audio Encoding Options' (not changing the encoder since you didn't write anything about it)
  • enabling 'Audio->Base->Audio Encoding Options->Filtering->Speed Change'
  • changing 'Audio->Base->Audio Encoding Options->Filtering->Speed Change->to' to '24'
  • enabling 'Audio->Base->Audio Encoding Options->Filtering->Adjust pitch' (even when I think it's a mistake, but that's what you wrote)
  • adding the setting to the 'Audio Queue' by pressing 'Audio->Base->Add Current' (the '+'-sign)
  • settings an .mkv output file under 'Base->Output File'
  • generating the jobs for these settings by pressing 'Base->Add to queue'
  • starting the processing by pressing 'Jobs->Queue->Start'
As a result, I got an .mkv file with an adjusted audio only stream in it.

Quote:I have this text in the debug text :
No this is some part of the log in the 'Log'-tab which starts with:
This log is only intended for user information. It should not be part of a bug/problem report!!
Undecided
-> No clue what you really did,...

Cu Selur
Hi again !

 

I only wanted to change the speed of the soundtrack and not the images of the movies then I will remux the audio file with the movies.

Maybe it's quite stupid to do like that but with MKVToolNiw, I only arrive to change the FPS and not the the track file !

Feel free to suggest me another of doing it more cleverly !

I could do with an mka file from mkvtoolnix.

The sound is in aac.



What you desribe it's exactly what I did !




  • starting Hybrid
  • loading an mkv source
  • setting 'Base->Processing->Video' to 'Ignore'
  • setting 'Base->Processing->Audio' to 'Custom'
  • enabling 'Audio->Base->Audio Encoding Options' (not changing the encoder since you didn't write anything about it)
  • enabling 'Audio->Base->Audio Encoding Options->Filtering->Speed Change'
  • changing 'Audio->Base->Audio Encoding Options->Filtering->Speed Change->to' to '24'
  • enabling 'Audio->Base->Audio Encoding Options->Filtering->Adjust pitch' (even when I think it's a mistake, but that's what you wrote)
  • adding the setting to the 'Audio Queue' by pressing 'Audio->Base->Add Current' (the '+'-sign)
  • settings an .mkv output file under 'Base->Output File'
  • generating the jobs for these settings by pressing 'Base->Add to queue'
  • starting the processing by pressing 'Jobs->Queue->Start'
As a result, I got an .mkv file with an adjusted audio only stream in it.


And As a result I have nothing ! I am a little bit Clumsy !



I Have attached the debug log
Quote:I only wanted to change the speed of the soundtrack and not the images of the movies then I will remux the audio file with the movies.
Which is what video passthrough would do it would pass through the video from the input to the output,...

I see the problem. Hybrids job processing stumbles over the title of you audio stream.
-> Remove the pipe symbol ( | ) in the audio title and Hybrid should be able to process the file correctly.

Hybrid sees:
Code:
mkvmerge --ui-language en_US -o "/Users/alphaomegasprl/Movies/Hybrid/muxed_JOBID.mkv" --global-tags "/Users/alphaomegasprl/Movies/Hybrid/mkvtags_JOBID.tag.xml" --track-name 0:"Mux by M4iO | Dolmen" --language 0:it --default-track 0:yes --sync 0:-43 --forced-track 0:no -a 0 --compression -1:none --no-video --no-subtitles --no-chapters
and wrongly splits the call at the pipe symbol since it assumes what it sees are two calls. Smile

I will try to find some time over the weekend to fix this until I create a fix for this renaming the title is the only way to use Hybrid on such files.
(I know how and where I need to fix it, I just need the time to do it and compile a new dev version. Wink)

Cu Selur
It is perfectly Working now !!!!
THANKS A LOT for your help andd for this program !