15.07.2022, 15:24
Pages: 1 2
15.07.2022, 16:52
@potejan: send you a link to a dev version for testing via pm
Btw. why are you calling Hybrid in a batch? (Hybrid can monitor a folder, in case that is why you do it.)
Cu Selur
Btw. why are you calling Hybrid in a batch? (Hybrid can monitor a folder, in case that is why you do it.)
Cu Selur
15.07.2022, 18:22
Reposting here to continue our PM conversation.
Almost works! Hybrid loads the file successfully, and all parts of the GUI detect it (audio tab, etc.). Only issue is when I start encoding, it crashes immediately.
This time, here are proper debug logs:
https://paste.gg/p/anonymous/699bc3407b5...4ae91f91d5
I'm not sure what you mean by calling Hybrid in a batch. I have a pretty elaborate pipeline (capture, fix and deinterlace, merge with chapters, final encode), and I try to make everything fully stateless and automated. Using Hybrid's CLI and global profiles, I can achieve just that, with a different global profile per video, if necessary. So far I've had incredible success (after all your CLI fixes ).
Almost works! Hybrid loads the file successfully, and all parts of the GUI detect it (audio tab, etc.). Only issue is when I start encoding, it crashes immediately.
This time, here are proper debug logs:
https://paste.gg/p/anonymous/699bc3407b5...4ae91f91d5
I'm not sure what you mean by calling Hybrid in a batch. I have a pretty elaborate pipeline (capture, fix and deinterlace, merge with chapters, final encode), and I try to make everything fully stateless and automated. Using Hybrid's CLI and global profiles, I can achieve just that, with a different global profile per video, if necessary. So far I've had incredible success (after all your CLI fixes ).
15.07.2022, 18:25
According to the log, Hybrid calls:
"ГГГГГ\2006-01-01-ГГГГГ- 12.12.19.avi" is the issue here.
-> You feed Hybrid with an absolute path, right?
Cu Selur
Code:
"C:\Program Files\Hybrid\64bit\vsfilters\SourceFilter\FFMS2\ffmsindex.exe" -f -t 0
Code:
tool(1): C:\Program Files\Hybrid\64bit\vsfilters\SourceFilter\FFMS2\ffmsindex.exe
2022.07.15 - 19:18:17_Windows 11 Version 2009 (64bit)_2022.07.15.1 - level 9: tool: C:\Program Files\Hybrid\64bit\vsfilters\SourceFilter\FFMS2\ffmsindex.exe
2022.07.15 - 19:18:17_Windows 11 Version 2009 (64bit)_2022.07.15.1 - level 9: argumentString(1): -f -t 0 "ГГГГГ\2006-01-01-ГГГГГ- 12.12.19.avi" "C:\Users\User\AppData\Local\Temp\2022-07-15@18_52_23_6610.ffindex"
2022.07.15 - 19:18:17_Windows 11 Version 2009 (64bit)_2022.07.15.1 - level 9: arguments(1):
-f
-t
0
ГГГГГ\2006-01-01-ГГГГГ- 12.12.19.avi
C:\Users\User\AppData\Local\Temp\2022-07-15@18_52_23_6610.ffindex
"ГГГГГ\2006-01-01-ГГГГГ- 12.12.19.avi" is the issue here.
-> You feed Hybrid with an absolute path, right?
Cu Selur
15.07.2022, 18:31
My apologies, I see what happened. At first I tried absolute path, it worked, then I tried relative, it failed, and after that absolute kept failing too. Turns out, Hybrid had saved the failed job, and every time I was starting a new absolute path job, it was only queuing it after the failing relative job, and restarting the relative job. I cleaned my job queue and now absolute works as expected. Case solved, thanks a lot!!!
Out of curiosity - how did you resolve the problem where QFile::exists() was always false?
Out of curiosity - how did you resolve the problem where QFile::exists() was always false?
15.07.2022, 18:34
I fixed it by making sure that Hybrid only used the argument list from the QApplication and not the argv values.
Pages: 1 2