I use Hybrid 2018.07.16.1 on Windows 7, and I tried to use the QSVEnc, but I couldn't, It aborted when I started the job.
Here are the steps to reproduce the bug: [attachment=450]
And here is the Debug: [attachment=451]
Cu Inky
What happens if you call:
Code:
"F:\PROGRA~1\Hybrid\64bit\ffmpeg.exe" -y -threads 4 -i "F:\teste 2\20170213_204148.mp4" -map 0:0 -an -sn -vf zscale=rangein=tv:range=tv -pix_fmt yuv420p -vsync 0 -f yuv4mpegpipe - | "F:\PROGRA~1\Hybrid\64bit\QSVEncC.exe" --y4m -i - --input-buf 3 --slices 0 --fps 30/1 --codec h264 --cqp 24:24:24 --profile main --level auto --quality balanced --bframes 3 --gop-len 0 --sar 1:1 --i-adapt --b-adapt --b-pyramid --no-scenechange --trellis auto --fullrange --colormatrix bt709 --output-file "F:\TESTE2~1\20170213_204148_new_18_52_59_8410_03.264"
Inside a Windows Command Prompt?
Also what's the output you get when you call:
Code:
"F:\PROGRA~1\Hybrid\64bit\QSVEncC.exe" --check-features
and
Code:
"F:\PROGRA~1\Hybrid\64bit\QSVEncC.exe" --check-environment
Cu Selur
(05.08.2018, 08:12)Selur Wrote: [ -> ]What happens if you call:
Code:
"F:\PROGRA~1\Hybrid\64bit\ffmpeg.exe" -y -threads 4 -i "F:\teste 2\20170213_204148.mp4" -map 0:0 -an -sn -vf zscale=rangein=tv:range=tv -pix_fmt yuv420p -vsync 0 -f yuv4mpegpipe - | "F:\PROGRA~1\Hybrid\64bit\QSVEncC.exe" --y4m -i - --input-buf 3 --slices 0 --fps 30/1 --codec h264 --cqp 24:24:24 --profile main --level auto --quality balanced --bframes 3 --gop-len 0 --sar 1:1 --i-adapt --b-adapt --b-pyramid --no-scenechange --trellis auto --fullrange --colormatrix bt709 --output-file "F:\TESTE2~1\20170213_204148_new_18_52_59_8410_03.264"
Inside a Windows Command Prompt?
This: [attachment=461]
(05.08.2018, 08:12)Selur Wrote: [ -> ]Also what's the output you get when you call:
Code:
"F:\PROGRA~1\Hybrid\64bit\QSVEncC.exe" --check-features
This: [attachment=462]
(05.08.2018, 08:12)Selur Wrote: [ -> ]and
Code:
"F:\PROGRA~1\Hybrid\64bit\QSVEncC.exe" --check-environment
Cu Selur
And this: [attachment=463]
Cu Inky
Okay, for some reason QSVEncC doesn't like the '-no-scence-change' option.
Seems like it was removed in the last QSVEncC release without me knowing it.
-> try enabling "QSVEnc->Frame->Adjust to scene changes"
Seems like a lot of other features changed too, replacing QSVEncC with an older version and clearing the tool cache might be the only save option atm. until I found some time to do some further testing.
(05.08.2018, 21:34)Selur Wrote: [ -> ]-> try enabling "QSVEnc->Frame->Adjust to scene changes"
Uhm... Just look, I think there is a problem... [attachment=464]
Cu Inky
Update:
I used this code(the same you give me without the "--no-scenechange"):
Code:
"F:\PROGRA~1\Hybrid\64bit\ffmpeg.exe" -y -threads 4 -i "F:\teste 2\20170213_204148.mp4" -map 0:0 -an -sn -vf zscale=rangein=tv:range=tv -pix_fmt yuv420p -vsync 0 -f yuv4mpegpipe - | "F:\PROGRA~1\Hybrid\64bit\QSVEncC.exe" --y4m -i - --input-buf 3 --slices 0 --fps 30/1 --codec h264 --cqp 24:24:24 --profile main --level auto --quality balanced --bframes 3 --gop-len 0 --sar 1:1 --i-adapt --b-adapt --b-pyramid --trellis auto --fullrange --colormatrix bt709 --output-file "F:\TESTE2~1\20170213_204148_new_18_52_59_8410_03.264"
It worked well, and the file is playable, but I can't search...
Cu Inky
Not all players support seeking with open GOP properly, so you might want to make sure QSVEnc->Frame->Strict GOP is enabled.
Cu Selur
(05.08.2018, 21:57)Selur Wrote: [ -> ]-> try enabling "QSVEnc->Frame->Adjust to scene changes"
But how about this?
Also a good option, I would enable, but the main thing about seekability is to enable strict GOP.
Cu Selur
(11.08.2018, 06:48)Selur Wrote: [ -> ]Also a good option, I would enable, but the main thing about seekability is to enable strict GOP.
No, I say, Its enabled, but I can't change It. I think If It's any problem...
Cu Inky