Posts: 41
Threads: 13
Joined: Nov 2017
Hi,
is there a possibility to implement a fallback from "Use only decoder" mode ?
It is little annoying to recreate jobs due to this ...Please, read the 'Infos needed to fix&reproduce bugs,..'-sticky before you post about a problem.
Posts: 10.985
Threads: 57
Joined: May 2017
I have no clue what such a fallback should do.
NVEncC has no option that allows to first test hardware decoding and if that fails automatically use software decoding.
Only thing that comes to mind I could do is add some checks to abort the job creation, if NVEnC + 'use only decoder' is selected, but the input is not one of these formats:
- MPEG-1
- MPEG-2
- VC-1
- VP9
- H.264
- H.265
see:
https://github.com/rigaya/NVEnc/blob/mas....md#--avhw
Cu Selur
Posts: 41
Threads: 13
Joined: Nov 2017
Ya, this is one way, but it might not work always as i have many times H264 videos where is nvenc crashing when use encoder only.
I have in mind something like that if there is a crash after use only encoder then start job without use only encoder parameter. ...
And this behavior can be switch on in internal config f.e.
Posts: 10.985
Threads: 57
Joined: May 2017
Quote:I have in mind something like that if there is no stream after use only encoder then start job without use only encoder parameter. ...
Okay, that won't happen.
-> I'll add an additional check to Hybrid during the job creation for the next release.
Cu Selur
Posts: 41
Threads: 13
Joined: Nov 2017
(03.05.2021, 18:48)Selur Wrote: Quote:I have in mind something like that if there is no stream after use only encoder then start job without use only encoder parameter. ...
Okay, that won't happen.
-> I'll add an additional check to Hybrid during the job creation for the next release.
Cu Selur
Ok.
This would save me a lot of time to reset crashed jobs, but thanks anyway for the perfect tool.
Posts: 10.985
Threads: 57
Joined: May 2017
Found some time and send you a link to a dev version via pm which adds some additional checks during job creations.
Cu Selur
Posts: 41
Threads: 13
Joined: Nov 2017
(04.05.2021, 20:05)Selur Wrote: Found some time and send you a link to a dev version via pm which adds some additional checks during job creations.
Cu Selur
it is now filtering out AVC videos ...
so it is not working correctly for me .
other question:
how to resize only files with some resolution higher as some value ?
Posts: 10.985
Threads: 57
Joined: May 2017
Quote:how to resize only files with some resolution higher as some value ?
There is no such option in Hybrid atm., but I can probably write one,..
Quote:it is now filtering out AVC videos ...
made a typo, fixed it locally will send you a new version in ~1hr.
Cu Selur
Posts: 41
Threads: 13
Joined: Nov 2017
ok, so filter is correct but nvenc is still crashing, even stream is AVC.
here is media info for one not working :
ID : 1
Format : AVC
Format/Info : Advanced Video Codec
Format profile : High@L3.1
Format settings : CABAC / 4 Ref Frames
Format settings, CABAC : Yes
Format settings, Reference frames : 4 frames
Codec ID : avc1
Codec ID/Info : Advanced Video Coding
Duration : 38 min 50 s
Bit rate : 3 691 kb/s
Width : 1 280 pixels
Height : 720 pixels
Display aspect ratio : 16:9
Frame rate mode : Constant
Frame rate : 24.000 FPS
Color space : YUV
Chroma subsampling : 4:2:0
Bit depth : 8 bits
Scan type : Progressive
Bits/(Pixel*Frame) : 0.167
Stream size : 1.00 GiB (96%)
Writing library : x264 core 155 r2901 7d0ff22
Encoding settings : cabac=1 / ref=3 / deblock=1:0:0 / analyse=0x3:0x113 / me=hex / subme=7 / psy=1 / psy_rd=1.00:0.00 / mixed_ref=1 / me_range=16 / chroma_me=1 / trellis=1 / 8x8dct=1 / cqm=0 / deadzone=21,11 / fast_pskip=1 / chroma_qp_offset=-2 / threads=18 / lookahead_threads=3 / sliced_threads=0 / nr=0 / decimate=1 / interlaced=0 / bluray_compat=0 / constrained_intra=0 / bframes=3 / b_pyramid=2 / b_adapt=1 / b_bias=0 / direct=1 / weightb=1 / open_gop=0 / weightp=2 / keyint=250 / keyint_min=24 / scenecut=40 / intra_refresh=0 / rc=cqp / mbtree=0 / qp=22 / ip_ratio=1.40 / pb_ratio=1.30 / aq=0
Codec configuration box : avcC
due this situations i was talking about fallback scenario.
Posts: 10.985
Threads: 57
Joined: May 2017
No clue why NVEnc would have problems with such a file.
-> Create a debug output and share it.
Cu Selur