Posts: 13
Threads: 5
Joined: Mar 2023
Version 2023.03.17.1 Windows 64
Insted of doing everything as usual, Hybrid ignore settings and encodes video with high bitrate, making it even larger than original, i didn't really derived from settings that i usually use. I Just upload video, set preset and run it
Preset that i use (NVENC) and debug are in attached archive
Posts: 10.981
Threads: 57
Joined: May 2017
Looking at the encoding call:
"C:\Program Files\Hybrid\64bit\ffmpeg.exe" -y -loglevel fatal -noautorotate -nostdin -threads 8 -ignore_editlist true -i "G:\3D\Tuts\Blender\Sculpting\HUMAN\HUMAN_course-videos\HUMAN_chapter_02\C02L00_intro-to-modeling-and-detailing.mp4" -map 0:0 -an -sn -vf scale=in_range=tv:out_range=tv -pix_fmt yuv420p10le -strict -1 -vsync 0 -f yuv4mpegpipe - | "C:\Program Files\Hybrid\64bit\NVEncC.exe" --y4m -i - --fps 60.000 --codec h265 --profile main10 --level auto --tier high --sar 1:1 --lookahead 32 --output-depth 10 --multipass "2pass-quarter" --vbr 100 --max-bitrate 800000 --gop-len 600 --strict-gop --ref 3 --weightp --bframes 3 --bref-mode middle --no-b-adapt --mv-precision Q-pel --cu-max 32 --cu-min 8 --preset default --colorrange limited --colormatrix bt2020nc --cuda-schedule auto --psnr --ssim --output "C:\Users\Lem\AppData\Local\Temp\C02L00_intro-to-modeling-and-detailing_1_2023-05-08@08_26_25_9710_02.265"
Is "--vbr 100" what you wanted? 100kbit/s seems way too low for 1920x1080.
That said, NVEncC starts with those settings:
OS Version Windows 10 x64 (19044) [UTF-8]
CPU AMD Ryzen 5 5600X 6-Core Processor [4.67GHz] (6C/12T)
GPU #0: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650 SUPER (1280 cores, 1725 MHz)[PCIe3x16][531.79]
NVENC / CUDA NVENC API 12.0, CUDA 12.1, schedule mode: auto
Input Buffers CUDA, 44 frames
Input Info y4m(yv12(10bit))->p010 [AVX2], 1920x1080, 60/1 fps
Vpp Filters copyHtoD
ssim psnr (yv12(10bit))
Output Info H.265/HEVC main10 @ Level auto
1920x1080p 1:1 60.000fps (60/1fps)
Encoder Preset default
Rate Control VBR
Multipass 2pass-quarter
Bitrate 100 kbps (Max: 800000 kbps)
Target Quality auto
Initial QP I:20 P:23 B:25
QP Offset cb:0 cr:0
VBV buf size auto
Lookahead on, 32 frames, Adaptive I Insert
GOP length 600 frames
B frames 3 frames [ref mode: middle]
Ref frames 3 frames, MultiRef L0:auto L1:auto
AQ off
CU max / min 32 / 8
VUI matrix:bt2020nc,range:limited
Others mv:Q-pel
64 frames: 99.22 fps, 17037 kb/s, GPU 3%, VE 0%
193 frames: 133.38 fps, 12354 kb/s, GPU 20%, VE 99%, VD 10%
322 frames: 143.17 fps, 11408 kb/s, GPU 20%, VE 99%, VD 10%
451 frames: 147.72 fps, 11188 kb/s, GPU 20%, VE 100%, VD 10%
581 frames: 150.64 fps, 10081 kb/s, GPU 20%, VE 99%, VD 10%
711 frames: 152.48 fps, 8757 kb/s, GPU 20%, VE 99%, VD 10%
841 frames: 153.83 fps, 8070 kb/s, GPU 20%, VE 99%, VD 10%
970 frames: 154.75 fps, 8764 kb/s, GPU 20%, VE 99%, VD 11%
1099 frames: 155.38 fps, 9056 kb/s, GPU 20%, VE 99%, VD 11%
1228 frames: 155.92 fps, 9305 kb/s, GPU 20%, VE 100%, VD 10%
1357 frames: 156.37 fps, 9316 kb/s, GPU 20%, VE 99%, VD 10%
1486 frames: 156.75 fps, 9561 kb/s, GPU 20%, VE 99%, VD 10%
1615 frames: 157.04 fps, 9721 kb/s, GPU 20%, VE 100%, VD 10%
1745 frames: 157.38 fps, 10027 kb/s, GPU 20%, VE 100%, VD 11%
on_stopAllPushButton_clicked
but uses really high bit rates.
You can try whether it helps you update the NVEncC.exe with the latest from https://github.com/rigaya/NVEnc/releases (use NVCEncC64.exe and rename it)
The calls itself seem to be okay.
Cu Selur
Posts: 13
Threads: 5
Joined: Mar 2023
Yeah, i set higher bitrate and now it works fine, weird!
Those are tutorials, and some of them take lots of space, I don't need quality from them, it should be enough to see what's going on, but no more, so this is why i'm trying to compress them as hard as possible, it's strange that such problem exist.
And why Hybrid uses 32 bit version of nvenc? Wouldn't it be more efficient to use 64?
Posts: 10.981
Threads: 57
Joined: May 2017
Hybrid uses the 64bit version, it just expects it to be named NVEncC.exe not NVEncC64.exe.
Cu Selur
Posts: 13
Threads: 5
Joined: Mar 2023
I see. Thank you for help
|