Posts: 38
Threads: 17
Joined: Feb 2018
Good day!
Tell me, is it possible to somehow increase the smoothness of camera movement (panning) of a video, but at the same time not change the movement within the frame itself, that is, duplicate the frame and only draw the edges when moving?
Posts: 10.772
Threads: 57
Joined: May 2017
Not sure, I really get what you want to do. Don't really know what you have and what you are aiming for.
Do you have a panning shot or do you want to create one? (Ken Burns? Do you want to create something like
https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?p...ost1954945 ?)
If you also need something like content aware filling (outpainting), you will probably not get far.
You probably will have to write a script for yourself or use another tool than Hybrid.
Cu Selur
----
Dev versions are in the 'experimental'-folder of my GoogleDrive, which is linked on the download page.
Posts: 38
Threads: 17
Joined: Feb 2018
I have an anime, when the camera moves the picture strobes. It is very noticeable.
I would like to increase the smoothness of the camera movement. But so that the content of the frame does not change.
Conventionally speaking, get from two frames
Three frames, with different camera positions, but with the same content
So that there are no attempts to finish the frame itself, like here for example
Posts: 10.772
Threads: 57
Joined: May 2017
Sounds like
https://github.com/routineLife1/DRBA might be what you need.
For Vapoursynth this can be used through:
https://github.com/TensoRaws/ccvfi
Cu Selur
----
Dev versions are in the 'experimental'-folder of my GoogleDrive, which is linked on the download page.
Posts: 38
Threads: 17
Joined: Feb 2018
Thanks for your reply, I'll try it!
Posts: 38
Threads: 17
Joined: Feb 2018
As I understand ccvfi can be connected via VapourSynbth inside Hybrid?
Or am I wrong. If it is possible, can you tell me how to do it?
Posts: 10.772
Threads: 57
Joined: May 2017
Hybrid has no option direct support or add-on for ccvfi.
One could install the torch add-on, then install ccvfi and then could use it through a custom section. (I did that before to do some testing. If I find some time after work, I'll write how I used it.)
Cu Selur
----
Dev versions are in the 'experimental'-folder of my GoogleDrive, which is linked on the download page.
Posts: 10.772
Threads: 57
Joined: May 2017
4 minutes ago
(This post was last modified: 2 minutes ago by Selur.)
Had a few minutes before I'm off to work.
Here's how I used it:
- Installed Hybrid with torch-addon as a base.
- Opened a Windows Command Prompt inside Hybrid/64bit/Vapoursynth
- Installed ccfvi through:
python -m pip install ccvfi
- Started Hybrid, opened a new custom section (somewhere below deinterlacing) and used the following code:
# requires colorformt RGBH
from ccvfi import AutoModel, BaseModelInterface, ConfigType
model: BaseModelInterface = AutoModel.from_pretrained(
pretrained_model_name=ConfigType.DRBA_IFNet,
)
clip = model.inference_video(clip, tar_fps=60)
# framerate 60
(first line is to let Hybrid know that this section requires RGBH, last line it to let Hybrid know that this section changed the frame rate to 60fps)
- normally use Hybrid.
Cu Selur
Ps.: Not sure whether I'll add this to Hybrid, since I'm not sure how common this problem is and whether it is worth the effort to add it. I just checked whether it worked, didn't do any comparisons or similar whether it was better than using RIFE with different models or similar.
----
Dev versions are in the 'experimental'-folder of my GoogleDrive, which is linked on the download page.