I have no option like in topic name.I have rtx 2060 which supports 12bit video encoding using Nvenc. Why this setting is not available?How i can enable 12bit color?
Thanks for answer.
PS:Im using latest version of hybrid.2019.05.05.1
PPS: Do the 12bit with chroma 444 will be possible in hybrid?
PPPS: Now i see that is possible in x265 do the same will be possible in nvenc or nvenc ffmpeg?Here is writen that some dll file is needed for 12bit ffmpeg conversion
http://forum.doom9.org/archive/index.php/t-175730.html . So maybe it will be possible with nvenc ffmpeg?
What output do you get when you call:
Code:
"PATH TO Hybrid\64bit\NVEncC.exe" --check-features
because as far as I know NVEncC does not support 12bit encoding.
Using NVEnc with 4:4:4 and 12bit will be possible in Hybrid as soon as NVEncC supports it.
-> you best post over at
https://github.com/rigaya/NVEnc/issues for this
Quote:Here is writen that some dll file is needed for 12bit ffmpeg conversion http://forum.doom9.org/archive/index.php/t-175730.html .
That is only for x265, as far as I know ffmpeg also doesn't support 12bit encoding through nvenc atm.
Cu Selur
Codec: H.265/HEVC
Max Bframes 5
RC Modes 63
Field Encoding no
MonoChrome no
Quater-Pel MV yes
B Direct Mode no
Max Temporal Layers 0
Hierarchial P Frames no
Hierarchial B Frames no
Max Level 62
Min Level 1
4:4:4 yes
Max Width 8192
Max Height 8192
Dynamic Resolution Change yes
Dynamic Bitrate Change yes
Forced constant QP yes
Dynamic RC Mode Change no
Subframe Readback yes
Constrained Encoding no
Intra Refresh yes
Custom VBV Bufsize yes
Dynamic Slice Mode yes
Ref Pic Invalidiation yes
PreProcess no
Async Encoding yes
Max MBs 262144
Lossless yes
SAO yes
Me Only Mode yes
Lookahead yes
AQ (temporal) yes
Weighted Prediction yes
Max LTR Frames 7
10bit depth yes
Seems only 10 bit support.
I added Feature request on riggaya github.
PS: Look at attachment.
Media info reports 8 bit depth after conversion but video is bigger than 10 bit.
Video
ID : 1
Format : HEVC
Format/Info : High Efficiency Video Coding
Format profile : Main@L5.2@Main
Codec ID : hvc1
Codec ID/Info : High Efficiency Video Coding
Duration : 55 min 45 s
Bit rate : 2 011 kb/s
Width : 1 920 pixels
Height : 1 080 pixels
Display aspect ratio : 16:9
Frame rate mode : Constant
Frame rate : 23.976 (24000/1001) FPS
Color space : YUV
Chroma subsampling : 4:2:0
Bit depth : 8 bits
Scan type : Progressive
Bits/(Pixel*Frame) : 0.040
Stream size : 802 MiB (98%)
Encoded date : UTC 2019-04-15 11:19:14
Tagged date : UTC 2019-04-15 11:19:14
Menus : 3
Codec configuration box : hvcC
Why its named 12bit when mediainfo sees 8 bit?
a. No clue about the tool you used, but normally you would need to used Main12 as profile to use 12bit encoding.
b. Could be a bug in MediaInfo.
Problem is atm. Hybrid can't tell that the card supports 12bit.
-> posted to the issue thread over at the git
Ok.Thanks.Now i just wait for rigaya moove.
-> 12bit is only supported for decoding not encoding by NVEnc