Posts: 785
Threads: 16
Joined: Mar 2020
New placement of vsViever Auto refresh button looks great!
Posts: 785
Threads: 16
Joined: Mar 2020
ResampleHQ resizer error:
Failed to evaluate the script:
Python exception: : unsupported color family for output.
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "src/cython/vapoursynth.pyx", line 2832, in vapoursynth._vpy_evaluate
File "src/cython/vapoursynth.pyx", line 2833, in vapoursynth._vpy_evaluate
File "/Volumes/temp/Hybrid Temp/tempPreviewVapoursynthFile21_25_03_861.vpy", line 34, in
clip = resamplehq.resamplehq(src=clip, width=1440, height=1080, matrix="709", fulls=False)
File "/Applications/Hybrid.app/Contents/MacOS/vsscripts/resamplehq.py", line 50, in resamplehq
clip = core.fmtc.matrix(clip=clip, mat=matrix,
File "src/cython/vapoursynth.pyx", line 2580, in vapoursynth.Function.__call__
vapoursynth.Error: : unsupported color family for output.
Posts: 10.982
Threads: 57
Joined: May 2017
What does the Vapoursynth script look like?
Just tried with a random source and had no problem.
Cu Selur
Posts: 785
Threads: 16
Joined: Mar 2020
AddLogo error:
2021-11-01 21:33:57.617
setVideoInfo: Video filter Read has more than one output node but only the first one will be returned
setVideoInfo: Video filter Read has more than one output node but only the first one will be returned
2021-11-01 21:33:57.619
Failed to evaluate the script:
Python exception: not enough values to unpack (expected 2, got 1)
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "src/cython/vapoursynth.pyx", line 2832, in vapoursynth._vpy_evaluate
File "src/cython/vapoursynth.pyx", line 2833, in vapoursynth._vpy_evaluate
File "/Volumes/temp/Hybrid Temp/tempPreviewVapoursynthFile21_33_57_036.vpy", line 36, in
[logo, alpha] = core.imwri.Read(filename="/Users/aaa/Desktop/No name.png", alpha=True)
ValueError: not enough values to unpack (expected 2, got 1)
2021-11-01 21:33:57.621
Core freed but 1 filter instance(s) still exist
Core freed but 1 filter instance(s) still exist
(01.11.2021, 21:32)Selur Wrote: What does the Vapoursynth script look like?
Just tried with a random source and had no problem.
Cu Selur
# Imports
import os
import sys
import vapoursynth as vs
# getting Vapoursynth core
core = vs.core
# Import scripts folder
scriptPath = '/Applications/Hybrid.app/Contents/MacOS/vsscripts'
sys.path.insert(0, os.path.abspath(scriptPath))
# Import scripts
import resamplehq
import havsfunc
# source: '/Volumes/temp/QTGMC TESTS/VOB-MKV/TRAVA_VTS_01_2-VC01.vob'
# current color space: YUV420P8, bit depth: 8, resolution: 720x480, fps: 29.97, color matrix: 470bg, yuv luminance scale: limited, scanorder: telecine (soft)
# Loading /Volumes/temp/QTGMC TESTS/VOB-MKV/TRAVA_VTS_01_2-VC01.vob using D2VSource
clip = core.d2v.Source(input="/Volumes/temp/Hybrid Temp/vob_055a82bbad0d90b97ee66c07801b5f2a_853323747.d2v")
# making sure input color matrix is set as 470bg
clip = core.resize.Bicubic(clip, matrix_in_s="470bg",range_s="limited")
# making sure frame rate is set to 29.970
clip = core.std.AssumeFPS(clip=clip, fpsnum=30000, fpsden=1001)
# Setting color range to TV (limited) range.
clip = core.std.SetFrameProp(clip=clip, prop="_ColorRange", intval=1)
clip2clip = clip
clip2clip = havsfunc.QTGMC(Input=clip2clip, Preset="slow", opencl=True, TFF=True,FPSDivisor=2)
# Deinterlacing using TIVTC
clip = core.tivtc.TFM(clip=clip, clip2=clip2clip)
clip = core.tivtc.TDecimate(clip=clip)# new fps: 23.976
# make sure content is preceived as frame based
clip = core.std.SetFieldBased(clip, 0)
# DEBUG: vsTIVTC changed scanorder to: progressive
clip = resamplehq.resamplehq(src=clip, width=1440, height=1080, matrix="601", fulls=False)
# set output frame rate to 23.976fps
clip = core.std.AssumeFPS(clip=clip, fpsnum=24000, fpsden=1001)
# Output
clip.set_output()
Seems ResampleHQ resizer gives error only when used deinterlacer.
No error if i use progressive source.
Posts: 10.982
Threads: 57
Joined: May 2017
01.11.2021, 21:44
(This post was last modified: 01.11.2021, 21:52 by Selur.)
I can reproduce this.
Seems like a problem with the imwri filter.
[logo, alpha] = core.imwri.Read(filename="/Users/aaa/Desktop/No name.png", alpha=True)
ValueError: not enough values to unpack (expected 2, got 1)
this happens if no alpha channel is returned.
-> added a post over at doom9 in the Vapoursynth thread ( https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?p...ost1956378) since the filter is maintained by myrsloik.
---
about ResampleHQ: Try whether adding "clip = core.std.SetFieldBased(clip, 0)" before the resampleHQ line helps.
-> forget that, I overlooked the line, it's already there.
Cu Selur
Posts: 10.982
Threads: 57
Joined: May 2017
01.11.2021, 21:55
(This post was last modified: 01.11.2021, 21:59 by Selur.)
# making sure input color matrix is set as 709
clip = core.resize.Bicubic(clip, matrix_in_s="709",range_s="limited")
# making sure frame rate is set to 25
clip = core.std.AssumeFPS(clip=clip, fpsnum=25, fpsden=1)
# Setting color range to TV (limited) range.
clip = core.std.SetFrameProp(clip=clip, prop="_ColorRange", intval=1)
clip2clip = clip
clip2clip = havsfunc.QTGMC(Input=clip2clip, Preset="fast", TFF=True,FPSDivisor=2)
# Deinterlacing using TIVTC
clip = core.tivtc.TFM(clip=clip, clip2=clip2clip)
clip = core.tivtc.TDecimate(clip=clip)# new fps: 20
# make sure content is preceived as frame based
clip = core.std.SetFieldBased(clip, 0)
# DEBUG: vsTIVTC changed scanorder to: progressive
clip = resamplehq.resamplehq(src=clip, width=1280, height=720, matrix="709", fulls=False)
# set output frame rate to 20.000fps
clip = core.std.AssumeFPS(clip=clip, fpsnum=20, fpsden=1)
works fine here,... no clue what's causing the issue.
may be a new fmtconv is needed? Will try to look at it on Wendsday after work. No time tomorrow.
Going to bed now.
Cu Selur
Posts: 785
Threads: 16
Joined: Mar 2020
So i checked all filters for vsViewer errors. Seems all works same as before.
KNLMeansCL produce same artifacts as before. I didn't touch other KNLMeansCL settings to check if it still produce kernel panic.
Also same as before i used MVTools v21. As i noticed earlier in R54 and earlier VS versions MVTools v22 and v23 produce error on render "crashed: Helper1, exitCode: 11"
I didn't check MVTools v22 and v23 with R57 yet, but guess it will produce the same error.
ResampleHQ resizer gives error only when used deinterlacer.
No error if i use progressive source.
Maybe some conflict with resize settings in Hybrid? I will send you a debug.
Posts: 10.982
Threads: 57
Joined: May 2017
Strange mvtools is used in tons of scripts. -> I doubt the issue is with mvtools otherwise preview wouldn't work with a ton of the scripts.
Can't check about KNLMeansCL due to lack of gpu support in my vm.
-> will look into the mvtools and resamplehq problem if you share a separate debug output for each.
(got no issues on Windows, so this might be an issue with the libraries)
Cu Selur
Posts: 785
Threads: 16
Joined: Mar 2020
Seems no more error with MVtools-v23. (it happened when use QTGMC preset "Placebo" in Hybrid. Render started, but after some short time it stopped with error. "crashed: Helper1, exitCode: 11") Problem was reported 15th August 2020 http://forum.doom9.net/showthread.php?s=...ost1921113 and also it was reported earlier by other people few times. From that time i only used MVtools-v21. As i remember last time i tested MVtools-v23 with R53 and it give me same error. So i have no idea if problem fix was in newer Hybrid or in newer Vapoursynth version.
Posts: 10.982
Threads: 57
Joined: May 2017
02.11.2021, 18:11
(This post was last modified: 02.11.2021, 18:47 by Selur.)
What does "after some short time" mean? 1min 20min 50min ?
That sounds more like a memory, heat, problem, but could also be a bug triggered on your system.
Atm. I see no way to reproduce this.
-> can't reproduce this here. (QTGMC Placebo doesn't seem to crash in my VM, I let it run for 30min)
Also you might want to report to https://github.com/dubhater/vapoursynth-mvtools with details about your cpu&co.
Cu Selur
|