Posts: 738
Threads: 70
Joined: Feb 2020
Hello Selur,
I found a movie that CRASH the encoding when I apply the weighted resize.
I attached an archive with all the necessary information.
Thanks,
Dan
Posts: 10.551
Threads: 57
Joined: May 2017
clip = core.std.Merge(clipa=clipSmoothed, clipb=clip, weight=0.4)
^
SyntaxError: invalid non-printable character U+00A0
another non-printable character
-> I'll compile a new version and send you links once I uploaded everything.
Cu Selur
----
Dev versions are in the 'experimental'-folder of my GoogleDrive, which is linked on the download page.
Posts: 10.551
Threads: 57
Joined: May 2017
30.01.2023, 20:41
(This post was last modified: 30.01.2023, 20:44 by Selur.)
Nope, removing that character does not fix the problem.
-> looking into it
My ugess is that it's related to TRT, since when I call the call inside a Windows Command Prompt now, I get:
Warning: i:\Hybrid\64bit\Vapoursynth\Lib\site-packages\torch_tensorrt\fx\tracer\acc_tracer\acc_tracer.py:584: UserWarning: acc_tracer does not support currently support models for training. Calling eval on model before tracing.
warnings.warn(
Information: == Log pass <function fuse_permute_matmul at 0x000001582EA78670> before/after graph to C:\Users\Selur\AppData\Local\Temp\tmpku34hqog, before/after are the same = True
Information: == Log pass <function fuse_permute_linear at 0x000001582EA78430> before/after graph to C:\Users\Selur\AppData\Local\Temp\tmpc3o7u8pf, before/after are the same = True
Information: Now lowering submodule _run_on_acc_0
Information: split_name=_run_on_acc_0, input_specs=[InputTensorSpec(shape=torch.Size([1, 3, 308, 720]), dtype=torch.float16, device=device(type='cuda', index=0), shape_ranges=[], has_batch_dim=True)]
Information: Timing cache is used!
x265 [error]: unable to open input file <->
Information: TRT INetwork construction elapsed time: 0:00:00.400953
Information: Build TRT engine elapsed time: 0:01:01.174254
Information: Lowering submodule _run_on_acc_0 elapsed time 0:01:04.743047
Information: Now lowering submodule _run_on_acc_2
Information: split_name=_run_on_acc_2, input_specs=[InputTensorSpec(shape=torch.Size([1, 3, 1232, 2880]), dtype=torch.float16, device=device(type='cuda', index=0), shape_ranges=[], has_batch_dim=True), InputTensorSpec(shape=torch.Size([1, 3, 1232, 2880]), dtype=torch.float16, device=device(type='cuda', index=0), shape_ranges=[], has_batch_dim=True)]
Information: Timing cache is used!
Information: TRT INetwork construction elapsed time: 0:00:00.000999
Information: Build TRT engine elapsed time: 0:00:00.222227
Information: Lowering submodule _run_on_acc_2 elapsed time 0:00:00.226829
Error: fwrite() call failed when writing frame: 0, plane: 0, errno: 22
Output 33 frames in 0.81 seconds (40.53 fps)
Encoding works fine with trt disabled.
Issue is unrelated to weighted resize, also happens without it.
Cu Selur
----
Dev versions are in the 'experimental'-folder of my GoogleDrive, which is linked on the download page.
Posts: 738
Threads: 70
Joined: Feb 2020
I'm able to encode the movie using the same script in vsViewer.exe...
Posts: 10.551
Threads: 57
Joined: May 2017
----
Dev versions are in the 'experimental'-folder of my GoogleDrive, which is linked on the download page.
Posts: 10.551
Threads: 57
Joined: May 2017
As soon as trt is enabled it crashes.
(Independent of the model, fp16, num_streams or the encoder used)
Probably an issue with one of the dlls in the torch_dependencies folder.
----
Dev versions are in the 'experimental'-folder of my GoogleDrive, which is linked on the download page.
Posts: 738
Threads: 70
Joined: Feb 2020
I tried to run the encoding manually, and I get the following error
If I remove with an Editor the 2 non-printable characters (I had to remove all the spaces) the encoding worked.
Maybe vsViewer is able to remove all the non printable characters. These characters are visible in Notepadd++ if I select the Encoding ANSI (actually the file is using a UTF-8-BOM encoding).
Dan
Posts: 10.551
Threads: 57
Joined: May 2017
I removed those characters too, in Hybrid, but I still got crashes.
----
Dev versions are in the 'experimental'-folder of my GoogleDrive, which is linked on the download page.
Posts: 10.551
Threads: 57
Joined: May 2017
I'll send you a link to my current dev (~15min) which should fix the non-printable character, maybe that works for you.
Cu Selur
----
Dev versions are in the 'experimental'-folder of my GoogleDrive, which is linked on the download page.
Posts: 738
Threads: 70
Joined: Feb 2020
I had the same problem. I was not able to really remove these characters in Notepad++. The only way to not get the crash is to change the script as following
clip = core.std.Merge(clipa=clipSmoothed,clipb=clip,weight=0.4)
|