Selur's Little Message Board

Full Version: Esxi running macos For selur
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Quote:
Quote: Wrote:Python exception: There is no function named SangNom
missing filters


This is strange because both libsangnom.dylib and libsangnommod.dylib are installed. AntiAliasing -> MAA and AAF give same error.
Here is also list of probably not updated yet internal components to track:

aften 2010-08-26
dcaenc 2012-04-28
faac ("empty" incorrectly compiled new version)
ffmbc 2015-01-05 (32 bit version. Need update fot macOS Catalina support)
flac 2013-03-30
FLVExtractCL 2012-11-23
kvazaar 2016-05-22
lame 2013-05-14
mediainfo 2018-05-08
mediainfo_fallback 2014-01-08
mencoder 2015-10-25
mp4fpsmod 2013-01-10
mplayer 2015-10-25
oggenc2 2008-06-26
sox 2015-02-22 (this is last update from their website)
telxcc 2013-10-16
tsMuxeR 2014-07-10
vpxenc 2018-05-21
Small request - is it possible somehow to save "Filter Order" positions when save global preset "Filter(s): All" ?
I guess it may be also useful to add separate .json preset option for "Filter Order".


Critical error with Basic Preview:
- Turn on "Resize" and Open Basic Preview:
It open two windows, and when i close one window everything is hangs (Hybrid.app not responding) and i only can close Hybrid with "Force Quit Applications" command.
See log if it helps

[Image: 5WMFqNp.jpg]
Artefacts -> EdgeFixer ERROR
VS preview Error log visible only if Crop/Resize turned OFF.
if Crop/Resize turned on, there is no error message but EdgeFixer just takes no any effect on image.
Code:
Failed to evaluate the script:
Python exception: There is no function named Continuity

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "src/cython/vapoursynth.pyx", line 2244, in vapoursynth.vpy_evaluateScript
File "src/cython/vapoursynth.pyx", line 2245, in vapoursynth.vpy_evaluateScript
File "/Volumes/temp/Hybrid Temp/tempPreviewVapoursynthFile15_50_11_948.vpy", line 19, in <module>
clip = core.edgefixer.Continuity(clip=clip,right=5,radius=5)
File "src/cython/vapoursynth.pyx", line 1934, in vapoursynth.Plugin.__getattr__
AttributeError: There is no function named Continuity

Filtering -> Other -> VFM ERROR:
Code:
Failed to evaluate the script:
Python exception: invalid syntax (tempPreviewVapoursynthFile16_19_18_227.vpy, line 18)

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "src/cython/vapoursynth.pyx", line 2241, in vapoursynth.vpy_evaluateScript
  File "/Volumes/temp/Hybrid Temp/tempPreviewVapoursynthFile16_19_18_227.vpy", line 18
    clip = core.vivtc.VFM(clip=clip, order=0, mode=0, mchroma=, blockx=4, blocky=4)
                                                              ^
SyntaxError: invalid syntax
Also it seems something wrong with Filtering -> Color -> TimeCube filter.
When i click "Select" button in "Use Custom LUT" i can open browser window, but can't select LUTs in .cube or any other format.
Here is black and white film emulaton .cube LUT example if it helps:
Quote:Also it seems something wrong with Filtering -> Color -> TimeCube filter.
You misunderstood how this should work. Smile
You select a custom folder and then Hybrid should list the .cube files inside that folder in the 'Use custom LUT' drop box.
As a side note: I'm planning to ship a bunch of .cube files Hybrid like I do on Windows, but that is way down on my todo list. Smile

Quote:This is strange because both libsangnom.dylib and libsangnommod.dylib are installed. AntiAliasing -> MAA and AAF give same error.
Both work fine here, so it's something with the dylibs you use.

Quote:Python exception: NNEDI3CL: pscrn must be 1 or 2
fixed. Smile

Quote:Python exception: SMDegrain() got an unexpected keyword argument 'opencl'
-> fixed updated https://github.com/Selur/VapoursynthScriptsInHybrid

Quote:Seems you still use old havsfunc.py script (edited for fft3dfilter only) inside Hybrid build instead of new universal (fft3dfilter/neo_fft3d) version you posted on github
https://github.com/Selur/VapoursynthScriptsInHybrid should now contain the new version

Quote:Generate name for PoRes now force generates mkv.mov container name
hopefully fixed now

Quote:By the way, There is "Image Sequence Base" preference in Config tab. Seems Image Sequence importer ignore it and always use 1.000 framerate as default, so i need to change framerate manually on every Sequence import import.
fixed



Quote:Here is also list of probably not updated yet internal components to track:
Haven't had time to compile all the tools anew.

Quote:Artefacts -> EdgeFixer ERROR
Call is correct (https://github.com/sekrit-twc/EdgeFixer) works fine on Linux and Windows
=> problem with the dylib, not a Hybrid bug

Quote:Filtering -> Other -> VFM ERROR:
..
Code:
clip = core.vivtc.VFM(clip=clip, order=0, mode=0, mchroma=, blockx=4, blocky=4)
..
Can't reproduce that here.
For me the call is properly build:
Code:
# Imports
import vapoursynth as vs
core = vs.get_core()
# loading source: /Users/selur/Desktop/test.avi
# color sampling YUV420P8@8, matrix:470bg, scantyp: progressive
# luminance scale TV
# resolution: 640x352
# frame rate: 25 fps
# input color space: YUV420P8, bit depth: 8, resolution: 640x352, fps: 25
# Loading source using FFMS2
clip = core.ffms2.Source(source="/Users/selur/Desktop/test.avi",cachefile="/Users/selur/temp/avi_c6b2c493052375dcc56052d30e195c86_853323747.ffindex",format=vs.YUV420P8,alpha=False)
# making sure input color matrix is set as 470bg
clip = core.resize.Point(clip, matrix_in_s="470bg",range_s="limited")
# making sure frame rate is set to 25
clip = core.std.AssumeFPS(clip, fpsnum=25, fpsden=1)
# Setting color range to TV (limited) range.
clip = core.std.SetFrameProp(clip=clip, prop="_ColorRange", intval=1)
clip = core.vivtc.VFM(clip=clip, order=0, mode=0, mchroma=False, blockx=4, blocky=4)
# Output
clip.set_output()

Quote:Small request - is it possible somehow to save "Filter Order" positions when save global preset "Filter(s): All" ?
Should work now (old profiles do not contain the value, so you would need to recreate them)

Quote:It open two windows, and when i close one window everything is hangs (Hybrid.app not responding) and i only can close Hybrid with "Force Quit Applications" command.
I can reproduce the problem and will look into it, but probably not before the weekend.

Cu Selur
Okay, think I fixed faac by using './configure --enable-static --disable-shared'
-> Uploaded a new version, which should contain all the fixes I listed so far.
Probably won't get around to do anything on Hybrid since a friend of mine visits me tomorrow after work and I probably won't find time to code after that.


Cu Selur
@Adamcarter:
Had a quick look at the Return fo Treasure Island file.

For deinterlacing assuming tff and deinterlacing using QTGMC and sRestore look like a good choice:
Code:
clip = core.std.AddBorders(clip=clip, left=0, right=2, top=0, bottom=0) # add borders to archive mod 4 (VsQTGMC)
# setting field order to what QTGMC should assume
clip = core.std.SetFrameProp(clip=clip, prop="_FieldBased", intval=2)
# Deinterlacing using QTGMC
clip = havsfunc.QTGMC(Input=clip, Preset="Slower", TFF=True, InputType=0, TR2=1, Sharpness=1.0, SourceMatch=0, Lossless=0, opencl=True) # new fps: 59.94
# make sure content is preceived as frame based
clip = core.std.SetFieldBased(clip, 0)
clip = core.std.CropRel(clip=clip, left=0, right=2, top=0, bottom=0) # removing borders (VsQTGMC)
# adjusting frame count and rate with sRestore
clip = havsfunc.srestore(source=clip, frate=25.000, omode=6, speed=9, thresh=16)
playing around with the denoising options in QTGMC might also be a good idea.

for some of the chroma residuals due to the interlacing handling I would try Vapoursynth->Artifacts->RCR->Vinvers2, something like:
Code:
clip = havsfunc.Vinverse2(clp=clip, sstr=5.00)
(also try different settings)

Regarding the chroma merging try: Filtering->Vapoursynth->Artefacts->Fix Chroma Bleeding


Side note: not sure I like or hate the effect of 'Retinex' when used for the coloring; for quite a few scenes it really seems good on others not so much, at east with the default values. But it really helps to see more of the artifacts and problems.

Cu Selur

Ps.: what's the thread over at videohelp regarding this source?

Adamcarter

The video help thread

https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/3593...ost2593164

In the beginning i talk about another dvd video, so more at the end i talk about the one you looked at.
Generate MKV name for PoRes WORKS
"Image Sequence Base" preference WORKS. (Also Tiff and Jpeg Image Sequence now supported in updated VapourSynth installer)
"Filter Order" positions preset WORKS
faac WORKS
SMDegrain OpenCL WORKS
Add Logo WORKS
Line -> Resizer -> NNEDI3 GPU resize WORKS, but prescreening: level 0,1,2 no more there. It only have option "new' and "old". Is this a bug?

GPU Render Speed is great!
Source VOB file (29.970 FPS duration 52s) rendered to ProRes with QTGMC Placebo with BOB (59.94 FPS) and upscaled to 1440x1080 with NNEDI3 (Neurons: 32, Network: 2, Prescreening: new)
GPU Render finished after 00:01:59.560
CPU render finished after 00:06:09.171


---

Quote:Quote:
Also it seems something wrong with Filtering -> Color -> TimeCube filter.

You misunderstood how this should work. Smile
You select a custom folder and then Hybrid should list the .cube files inside that folder in the 'Use custom LUT' drop box.
As a side note: I'm planning to ship a bunch of .cube files Hybrid like I do on Windows, but that is way down on my todo list.

Yes, i attempt to open a folder with LUTs as well. I can press button "Open" when folder is selected. But after that folder didn't opened and filter keep show same path /Library/Frameworks/VapourSynth.framework/lib/vapoursynth/ColorFilter/TimeCube
[Image: mLHwnlO.jpg]