Ok, error when spaces used in name path was fixed in Hybrid_dev_2021.08.21. So it shows all detected keyframes in "start" dropbox as expected.
"Collect key frames" still produce different length same as in earlier tests. Maybe a bug, or maybe it is just how it works.
"Collect key frames" enabled: 14447 frames or 00:10:02.560
"Collect key frames" disabled: 15078 frames or 00:10:28.879 (same as detected by MediaInfo)
No clue why that happens. Can't reproduce it here.
Have you tried wether this happens with another source too?
Cu Selur
Seems this depends of codec of framerate.
DVD to MKV remux 25fps PAL - No problem
"Collect key frames" enabled: 5980 frames / 00:03:59.200
"Collect key frames" disabled: 5980 frames / 00:03:59.200
BluRay to MKV remux 23.976fps CFR - problem
"Collect key frames" enabled: 3016 frames / 00:02:05.792
"Collect key frames" disabled: 3144 frames / 00:02:11.131
DVD MKV 29.97/CFR telecine
"Collect key frames" enabled: 83553 frames / 00:46:27.887
"Collect key frames" disabled: 83555 frames / 00:46:27.955
x264 MP4 29.97/CFR
"Collect key frames" enabled: 2937 frames / 00:01:37.998
"Collect key frames" disabled: 2937 frames / 00:01:37.998
Will look into it, if I can motivate myself.
Found a sample to reproduce the problem.
Ok. Seems cut-end inialization problem fixed.
I noticed one more thing - In some videos (seems only in NTSC 29.97 and 23.976) There is a 1 frame difference between length in "Video" settings and "Cut: end" field.
This is not depends of "Collect key frames" setting.
Is this normal or not?
Quote:There is a 1 frame difference between length in "Video" settings and "Cut: end" field.
40410 frames, so the first frame is 0 and the last is frame is 40409.
Seems correct to me.
Cu Selur
I also thought about this
but some other videos show the same amount of frames in both places:
Okay, I know why it happens.
Code:
void MainTabInternalLogicService::adjustCutFramesForTime(HybridModel* model) const
{
double startTime = TimeHelper::hmnsmsToSeconds(model->stringValue(CUTSTART));
double endTime = TimeHelper::hmnsmsToSeconds(model->stringValue(CUTEND));
double fps = model->doubleValue(QString("inputFrameRate"));
int startFrame = int(startTime*fps);
int endFrame = int(endTime*fps);
int inputFrameCount = model->intValue(QString("inputFramecount"));
if (endFrame > inputFrameCount) {
endFrame = inputFrameCount;
}
this->doSetValue(model, QString("cutStartFrame"), startFrame);
this->doSetValue(model, QString("cutEndFrame"), endFrame);
}
my guess is that using:
Code:
int startFrame = int(startTime*fps + 0.5);
int endFrame = int(endTime*fps + 0.5);
might fix the problem.
Cu Selur
Great! In new version time and frame count looks the same in all places (including vsViewer)!